We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Microtel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Plaza Ct., Elkhart, IN 46514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
Fort Mill
1 review
“Avoid Microtel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tiny room, no easy chair, very minimal breakfast (choice of only 3 cereals, no bread, only two regular=height tables to sit at (rest are high, nut suited for seniors).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at out hotel. However, as the name of the hotel suggests, the rooms are smaller (micro). The size of our rooms is something that can be seen ahead of time by viewing pictures online. Also, we do have quite an extensive breakfast available for a simple continental breakfast, which includes: 3 types of cold cereal, a variety of oatmeal, 2 types of bagels, a variety of muffins, 2 types of fruit, cream cheese, butter, margarine, peanut butter and jelly, as well as coffee, tea, 2 types of milk, hot cocoa, and 2 types of juice. Most guests find this to be more than satisfactory for a simple budget hotel continental breakfast. I am sorry that you found it to be lacking. For guests who want a more for breakfast, we are located within walking distance of 3 restaurants which provide breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
74
70
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent lighting ! Pretty clean place....only dirt I saw was in the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It bothers me a bit that there aren't people manning the desk especially late afternoon or evening. You almost always have to ring the bell and wait fro someone to come from down the hall or from taking out trash or whatever.Otherwise great place...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the beds! I wish that the desk staff was able to spend more time manning the desk. Unfortunately, because it is a small hotel, the desk staff is required to do a lot of extra work around the hotel, including but not limited to laundry, vacuuming, and a variety of extra cleaning, all of which often have us away from the desk. But as mentioned, we are easily reached by phone to help guests out at the desk as needed! Thank you again for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice hotel. No problems. Perfect for a night. Can't say any bad things about it. Very affordable. I stay at Wyndham Hotels (Days Inn, Microtel, Knight's Inn, etc) up to 30 days a year, so I know what to expect from these type of hotels. One suggestion I have is to remember the Microtel rooms are typically smaller than other hotel rooms (but the bathroom seemed a bit larger). But all I need is a bed to sleep in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you frequent Wyndham hotels and that you chose our property while in Elkhart! I hope to see you again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel is new,check in fast thanks Sarah.
Room e bath very very clean.
In room with one bed has micro and fridge.
Decent location,and safe.
Cracker barrel walk distance.
Breakfast is good for start the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm pleased that you found your stay to be nice, and that you enjoyed the amenities offered at the hotel. I hope to see you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, looked like it was recently remodeled, and the price was the best I found around...less than $60 (including taxes) for one night. The continental breakfast was limited, but decent. Overall, very good value for what you paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And just so you know, we are not a newly renovated hotel, we are a new property. We have been open just over 4 years. I hope that you will stay again if you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Address: 3301 Plaza Ct., Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.