We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl

Pearl
11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117
+1 812-969-3560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: We are located inside the Horseshoe Casino in Elizabeth, Indiana. Pearl restaurant features authentic Vietnamese and Chinese dishes along with some western favorites. Each dish is prepared to order using fresh and quality ingredients. We create a relaxing atmosphere so you can enjoy a unique dining experience.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Outstanding!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pearl is Awesome!!! Love the Pho the best of the best! Love the Chef, she puts lots of love into the food! Worth the drive, I only go to the casino for this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pearl Asian Restaurant, Elizabeth, IN (05/06/14)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of dining at the Pearl Asian Restaurant located in the Horseshoe Southern Indiana Casino on May 6 with my husband, Lou, and twin sister, Sally. Our server, Wesley, was knowledgeable...and recommended we try the Crab Rangoon as a starter. It was the best we have ever had...in fact, we had two orders. Our food was delicious, healthy and innovative. Chef Khanh Nguygen stopped by our table to introduce herself and tell us about her passion for cooking authentic Asian cuisine. She is passionate about the food she serves..and it shows. Worth the effort to find Pearl within the Horseshoe. We highly recommend it. Susan Lesperance

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Healthy food choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I spoke to the owner and she stated she does here best to serve good heart healthy meals at a reasonable price. She went on to explain the different rice and ingredients that make the difference. I write this as so others will try them out. Oh they do a good amount of business.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is without a doubt the best Asian food and total dining experience you will go to. Great food prepared elegantly at a great price, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, and a great atmosphere. This is truly a hidden gem within the Horseshoe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were stunned at how good this place was. If you are going to this casino you MUST try this place. Ask for Wesley to be your waiter. My wife and I travel a lot and love good food. Skip the buffet if you want quality and go to the Pearl!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl also viewed

 
Elizabeth, IN

Been to Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.