We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tight slots” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Southern Indiana to your Saves list
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersBronze level
CINCINNATI OHIO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“tight slots”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

caesars if indiana may have seen me for the last time

their slots are so tightt- one other trip advisor member said that their casino is for morons, i think i do agree now

you only see jackpots in the high roller

why dont they give you a chance if youre willing to play good money???

im going to Argosy and try the new French Lick

that will probably put Caesars out of business

  • Disliked — hotel is fine
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    171
    94
    39
    40
See reviews for
64
241
40
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

I took my 84 year old dad for the 4th of July weekend, and it was the worst trip we have ever had. The casino has to be a mile away from the hotel, and a shuttle is available only on weekends and not past 8 P.M. How do you enjoy yourself when it takes 30 minutes to get to the casino from the hotel, and then when you do get to the casino- you lose everything! I have never been to such a tight casino, and I have been to at least 30 different ones in the past couple of years. I will never go back, and I will advise all my friends to go anywhere but there!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabeth hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

all though i never stayed there at the hotel i did do many many evenings gamming there, its my opinion its way better than any casino ive been to.its clean exciting, but there has been problems with some of the gamming employees, but as a whole it was way better than belterra and grand vic toria the slots were way looser ,then they, like bel terra and grand victoria tightened up the slots, i think ya cant get a dime from any of them without a blow torch ha ha, its true. the dealers at caesars were say not too honest but better than some at bel terra, personally im glad they sold out. the restaurants were great ,great service great food, great shops, great entertainment, its sad that caesars would hire people that wouldnt game right.sad realy. but as a whole its one of the better casinos .

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2006

Stayed at Caesars Indiana this past weekend. The hotel was ok, clean rooms and decent staff. The price we paid was a little more than I will pay again. For an average of $150 a night, you should get something more. However, there are not any other places to stay within 8-10 miles of this place, so its a supply and demand thing. At the Casino, there were no tables (BJ or Craps) under $10 bucks, which I thought was a little high, even for the weekend. I mean if your in Vegas, you can find a $5 craps game. That is the big thing to remember, THIS IS NOT VEGAS. If that is what your expecting then you will be disappointed. I would prefer to save $$$ and head to Vegas once or 2 times a year than go to this place, but I had to attend this past weekend. I did enjoy the Poker room, it was a good place to play for someone who has not played in a Casino before. All in all the dealers were friendly and I had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

Hey.......you're likely a gambler to stay here. we got a great deal on room rates....3 days (wed-fri) for $120. a little removed from the city. yes the walls are paper thin...but are you a voyouer? 3rd year in a row we've vacationed here in conjunction with Churchill Downs events. Casino very liberal with their comps. very nice get-a-way. OK...it's not the Le Meredian in Budapest, but nice for a river town. We'll be back again next year.

signed

HORSEPICKER

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2006

3 words. PAPER THIN WALLS. You could actually here conversations from the hallway and adjoining rooms clear as day. You can hear adjoining rooms toilets flush. Entry doors closed very hard, so you can imagine all the slamming noise throughout the night. You could even hear when people were walking in the room above you. Very long walk to the casino, longer than expected. Food options at the hotel/casino were poor. Maid service was good, though. Our beds were turned down every evening which was a nice touch. Front Desk was just ok. If you are a light sleeper, you will NOT sleep at all at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

I wasn't sure what to expect. I have been to Vegas, and I have been to a riverboat casino before, Caesars Indiana is a wonderful mixture. Obviously it IS NOT Las Vegas, but it sure does have that Vegas vibe. I DEFINATELY did not feel like I was in Indiana. The casino is a little bit of a walk from the hotel, but I expected that. You never have to step foot outdoors to get to the casino, shops or restaurants. The restaurant selection is great. The food was delicious at the Villa Buffet, and at Legends. The dealers on the Blackjack tables that I sat at were so helpful and friendly. The pool at the hotel was also superb. I am planning another trip there in a couple of months!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Address: 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Southern Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.