We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Southern Indiana to your Saves list
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Depauw
1 review
“weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

have a wonderful time every time. my husband hits the tables while I hit the pool with the kido. then we meet for dinner and shopping. and take a walk on the trail. he also will enjoy a little golfing at times.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    306
    151
    54
    54
See reviews for
131
442
82
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the front desk staff, to the in-room service, I encountered quite a few rude people. Most of the other staff was friendly, but when you can't actually give me the room I reserved and then give me an attitude when I question why I don't see the point in ever going back. Had a room been available at another close-by hotel I would have left. The room was clean, functional and the maid staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philpot
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Any time we visit the Louisville Kentucky area, we try to stay at the Horsehoe Casino in Southern Indiana. We always enjoy our Stay at Horseshoe in Southern Indiana. The staff is always so helpful and pleasant! Always come away happy but rested!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Total rewards are excellent - fun place I try to make it to Horseshoe every year. My friend and I always have a good time. Food is great....rooms are excellent. Always havve a good time while we are there


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Horseshoe in ssouthern Indiana is a fabulous place for the whole family. It offers plenty of options for dining as well as entertainment. I look forward to my next visit to the property where everyone makes you feel like an honored guest.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I much liked it better when it was Caesars but will take what we can get being in southern Indiana north of Louisville. Hotel was good, Buffet was over priced, the walk from hotel to Casino takes forever. But when you want to gamble this is only place there is.

Room Tip: just couldn't gt a good sleep, mattress was lumpy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi sherris120, be sure you show the cashier at any of our outlets - food or retail - your Total Rewards card and that will get you a discount on the prices at our food outlets and may even get you free items at our retail outlets with your Total Reward points. Take advantage of the complimentary indoor shuttle service from the hotel to the Rotunda area to make the walk a little faster. We also offer wheel chair and motorized carts rental with plenty of elevators to get you everywhere you want to be on property.

Andrew, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I still get agravated when I have to pay premium prices to sleep on weekends after an entire day of losing at the tables and machines. I have been a Total Rewards Player long enough to prove I usually spend a good amount of money when I am there that should warrent cheap rooms.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Z6576FJstevenb, the weekend is our busiest time. To take advantage of a better room rate, check out the rates on the weekdays. The traffic is a little less too so that may make playing at your favorite table or slot machine a little easier.

Andrew, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Address: 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Southern Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.