We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Southern Indiana to your Saves list
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at Horseshoe Southern March of 2014 and had an excellent time. Our room was clean, nice flat screen led tv and all of the employees we came in contact with were very friendly. We ate at Legends sports Bar and listened to Twangtown. What a great band!!. We have been here multiple times and never had a bad expierence. We have never left "rich" but thats the way it goes. We still had a great time.. Until next time....

Room Tip: high room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
lucky70ts,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our live music is something we take a lot of pride in. We have new acts (and favorites) coming into Legends every Thursday-Saturday and we're glad that you enjoyed Twangtown. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Andrew
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    134
    76
    39
    33
See reviews for
46
180
34
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel and Casino are very nice. Our room was clean, large and comfortable. The access to the Casino was through a nicely decorated corridor leading to retail area with shops and restaurants. We ate dinner at the Spread Buffet and breakfast at Aroma's and both were excellent quality at a reasonable price. The Casino was four floors of excitement with a large variety of games and slots, of course winning helps steer your judgment on that. Overall we would recommend the Horseshoe as it's staff was very friendly and the facilities are well kept.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They promote many green practices such as conserving electricity, ac/heat, recycling and towel use.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Joe-Patti,

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to comment and share your experience. We change out the decorations about once a month, so don't stay away too long!

Best,

Andrew
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

So far...Checked in today. I want to give a Shout - Out to the Lovely young lady who served me a Phlly CheeseSteak sandwich...Thank you!! I first walked into my room with the idea that maybe I was making a mistake with taking a free bee with this Casino.. Totally wrong. The Staff is Very Friendly and I observed the hospitality and was very impressed with the cleaning and attentive detail to all the patrons. Being outside the Big "V" I give this place "A" yes that's hard for me to do... Thanks for the experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
kojeislandincha, we're thrilled that your experience was so positive. We take strides to do right by our guests and we're so glad you got to see - and experience - that firsthand. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip to Louisville, KY. All of the hotels were booked in Louisville so I looked here as a close alternative. You are within 30 minutes drive of Louisville so its not to far out of the way. The hotel is an average hotel. Nothing really fancy to speak of but its was relatively clean and the staff was very nice. They only offer a small convenience type restaurant in the lobby of the hotel so don't expect much there. The nice part of this hotel is that it is connect to the Horseshoe Southern Indiana Casino. They provide many options for entertainment and restaurants but you do have a bit of a walk to get there. The walkway is completely indoors so no worries about weather and they also have a golf cart to take you over if you have mobility problems. If you enjoy a casino type atmosphere, then you will be very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
“Dear DDB0726, thanks for noting how close we are to Louisville and a good alternative for a place to stay during business trips. We strive to be more than average and would love a second opportunity to prove it to you. Aside from Aroma Café in the hotel, The Corner Café located in the Rotunda area just passed the moving sidewalk offers breakfast options as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My first trip to this casino was February 2014. Stayed there for three nights. Rooms were nice, but the buffet was the best I have experienced in a casino in the last ten years and I have been to many different casinos. The only down side to my stay was the long walk to the casino itself. But I understand why that is so. I do look forward to returning next February. And, the steakhouse is also very good, but pricey!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
James C - thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed the buffet and look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and lots of fun things to do. This place was like a little resort for the entire family. Casino for the adults, shopping and the pool for the family. The only down fall was the hot tub in the pool area had some gross film on the top of water. Could of been from some nasty people or they needed to change the water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
brendafromindiana, we're glad that your whole family found some fun stuff to do! We'll keep an eye on the hot tub as well. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday. We arrived 1 1/2 hours before check in but our room was ready. The check in was a breeze and everyone was so nice. Whenever we pass an employee they always say hi and how is our stay going. The room was clean like they have always been. Great view . We love eating at Legends. Great food and the prices are very reasonable. Yes, we get comps but we have gone there when we aren't comped and no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
nikib1964, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the food at Legends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Address: 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Southern Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.