We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room away from Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Southern Indiana to your Saves list
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice room away from Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms of the Hotel were nice. Not to level of most Vegas/Atlantic City casino hotel rooms. But it was a nice place to rest your head while not at the casino. Check in was quick and Valet was always fast and FREE.
Casino was a little old looking and needs a renovation. Smoke was bad at times, though they do have a non smoking level which houses the Poker Room. IF you are even in the area this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    133
    76
    38
    33
See reviews for
46
178
34
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, nice clean rooms. Wireless internet for a fee. Housekeeping was very responsive to requests. We were there for a visit with family. Paula Deen buffet was good as are the other restaurants. Not a huge gambler but the casino was nice, and I didn't loose too much. LOL
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I checked in with a room deal on Trip Reward Site. Stayed in January of this year. Very efficient check in. Room very nice and clean. Plenty of soaps, lotions, etc. Lots of towels. Coffee maker, plenty of coffee. In room safe, easy to use. It was cold but turned heat up and it was tolerable. Bed comfortable, but sheets did not fit tight, even though I requested clean sheets the next day-- still the same. BIG TV ! Customer service at desk in lobby answered my questions and where very polite. Food there was decent but expensive. JB's on 2nd floor of casino has good sandwiches. Paula Dean has good Seafood to my taste anyway. Lunch is cheaper there. A good stay but received a charge on bank statement when I got home. It was for bottles of water in the room that I did not drink. I called them and finally talked to a person named Sarah that assured me that it would be taken off bill. The bottles where almost $5.00 a piece. She said possibly they did not credit them to the last occupant in the room. So, don't drink the water-- unless you want to be charged high prices. Lol. All in all the visit was pleasant and a good respite. Thank you, Sarah!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Horseshoe for one night. I booked online and got a special of $59.99. The room was nothing special - just a typical hotel room. The valet was a very helpful and polite young man. The check-in personnel could use a little customer service training. I understand that they repeat the same thing over and over, however, not everyone is a repeat customer to your facility. When asked a question, please reply with more than a yes or no. The other hotel personnel we met always greeted us with a hello/can we help you. The walk over to the Casino/resturants is not bad at all. They do offer the moving sidewalks or a golf cart they continuously runs folks over. The casino is nothing great, but fun for a little entertainment. They offer a few shops and resturants, and you would need to drive into Louisville for additional entertainment, if you stayed for more than a couple of days. Overall, a good overnight getaway, if you live close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well, the thousand dollar slot win didn't hurt, but I already was impressed with the hotel. Comfy room, big flat screens, very clean. I would go back to the hotel even if there wasn't a casino attached.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a business conference and are not gamblers. We asked for and were given what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The room reaked of smoke so bad that we were unable to sleep for the smell. When arriving home, our overnight bag and clothes smelled of smoke. The mini fridge did not work, the shower was lukewarm and in room internet service will set you back another $10.99 per day/per computer. If by some unfortunate chance the business conference is held in the same location next year, we will find a Sheritan and drive to the meeting. The smell was horrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabeth hotels

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

If you are a non smoker stay away from this place. The hotel and Casino reek of smoke, never been in a place as bad as this. Seems like they have no ventilation . On to top of that they charge 10.95 per night per device for wifi. We could not get a data connection on our smart phones. They claim they do not block the signal, but soon as we got out of the hotel we got a connection. They refunded our money , but we would never go back. FYI been in Jersey casinos when they had smoking and in was never as bad as this place.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Address: 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Southern Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.