We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12225 N Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Every year a group of women goes scrap booking in Edinburg. Usually we stay at a different hotel. The other hotel is nice, but this one is fantastic! The decor is pretty, the room is well laid out, and the conference was well appointed.

We were greeted with warm cookies, coffee, and water brought to our area. The staff was very courteous. Down from the front desk, the guy mopping, the kitchen attendants, to the man shoveling paths to our vehicles, attention was paid to the details.

Everyone raved about the breakfast, and the area had plenty of seating. The individual TVs were a nice perk.

Overall, we enjoyed our weekend, and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Indyjen,

It was great to have our very first scrapbooking group here at the hotel! All of you were a pleasure to have, and we were happy to do the little things like baking cookies for you and shoveling snow so that you could have a path to get to your cars. We hope that you come by next year and make it an annual event!

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    23
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
23
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I had an Excellent stay and Excellent Service. The entire staff was professional and Extremely friendly. From the Manager Cabel and Jordan the front desk agent to Housekeeping, Hotel Operator, Kitchen attendants to include Wanda and cocktail bartenders. They left a wonderful impression on me and I will not hesitate to stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. It felt like a FIVE STAR hotel!! Thank you for being so wonderful!
Ms. Dorsey

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Ms. Dorsey,

Thank you for reviewing our award winning hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our professionalism and friendliness, and that we left such a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you also for metioning the names of the staff members who gave you great service! Our staff has such a heart for service, and it is very reassuring to hear that we made your stay so memorable that you would remember our names even after you checked out!

It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to next time as well.


Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Icy roads ahead of us...we were held up the HIE to wait it out. Folks at the desk were very helpful re roads, updates, etc...enjoyed talking to Joyce in the coffee bar/lounge area. Thanks to all for keeping us warm, safe and fed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
CathyCorona,

Thank you for your review of our award winning hotel. We are so happy that we could give you a warm, safe place to get some shelter from the recent polar vortex!

During the winter storms, we were committed to informing our guests about the temperature and weather conditions in the area. We also were very diligent to keep on top of all the road closings so that we could direct our guests to the safest routes possible.

We hope to get the chance to serve you in the very near future.

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was wonderful and comfortable. It was very clean,roomy and quiet. The breakfast bar was wonderful. Food was hot, plentiful. The dining area was clean with lovely seating with TV's. Wanda was our breakfast hostess and was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
The room was wonderful and comfortable. It was very clean,roomy and quiet. The breakfast bar was wonderful. Food was hot, plentiful. The dining area was clean with lovely seating with TV's. Wanda was our breakfast hostess and was extremely friendly and helpful.

Kimberly L,

Thank you for reviewing your experience here at our new award winning hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness and roominess of your room. I will pass this review along to Wanda as well so that she can see how much you enjoyed her friendliness!

Best Regards,

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

26-Nov-12 I stayed at the HIE, Seymour, IN and gave it a glowing review. This hotel is 30 miles South of Indianapolis on 65 and was a step above the Seymour hotel. I did not use the pool, exercise room, or eating area.
I was checked-in and was in my room in under 5 minutes. My room was a 2 bed standard and felt like an upgrade. The room was larger than I expected and furnished in a very contemporary style. This room did not feel like a hotel room at all. Considering the size of this hotel, it was remarkably quiet. The long side of the room consisted of a countertop that acted as the dresser, fridge, TV stand, and desk. The countertop was probably 4 meters long. There are several device hookups in the room for just about any device I could think of. WIFI was great and I used the large flat screen as a monitor. The bed was firm and I slept quite comfortably.
This hotel is located at the Edinburgh Mall, just off 65. Many shops at this mall and a few restaurants.
Bottom line, this was a great stop over. I did several hours of work, slept well, and was on my way. This is the way it is supposed to work. Well done HIE Edinburgh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
DrEECS,

Thank you for reviewing your experience here at our new award-winning hotel! We think our hotel has the modern, tech-friendly design that any traveler today would be well pleased with.

One of the greatest compliments we get is that our rooms "don't feel like hotel rooms", or "I felt like I was at home". We think that every guest who walks through our doors deserves to have the cleanliness and modern technology features that they would enjoy at home.

We believe we have the recipe for a standard-setting hotel experience: strict standards for cleanliness, modern design and technology features, and employees who truly care about our guests.

Until Next time,

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived an hour early to check in hoping our room would be ready as we were exhaused from our trip. Farrah accomodated our request for early check in and provided us with a bottle of water and granola bar. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and professional. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We make several trips a year to the area and definitely plan on staying there again. I have shared with other people that we know that this is the place to stay when in the Columbus area. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
AJ8675309,

Thank you for sharing your experience here with us! We are so happy that you appreciated our cleanliness and our professionalism. Thank you for your recommendation!

We think that EVERY traveler deserves the kind of experience that we are committed to delivering, and it has been the intention from our opening to be the standard-bearing hotel in our brand. We hope we can serve you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just came back from great shopping and 2 day stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Edinburgh Indiana. Fantastic people ( Jordan, Brianna) and everyone else associated at this establishment.Great beds,large rooms, cleanliness, housekeeping and breakfast, not to mention snacks at front counter. Pool was awesome, up to date furnishings , flat screens everywhere and of course the Edinburgh "Premium" Outlet Mall. Will return without hesitation ! Thanks to all from the both of us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dave and Bren,

It was wonderful to be able to meet you and your family. We are so pleased that you will "return without hesitation".

Best Regards,

Cabel Hall
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh

Address: 12225 N Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County State Park. Many businesses nearby include Cummins, Columbus Regional Hospital, Hisada, Columbus Container, LHP Software, David R. Webb, George UTZ, Toyota and IUPUC.Perfect for business or leisure travel, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms, free wired and wireless Internet, hot breakfast featuring our signature items, business center, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, evening managers reception, guest laundry and elegant meeting space.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is ideal for your trip to the Columbus Edinburgh areas. While in town visit attractions like the Exit 76 Antique Mall, Miller House, the Columbus Architectural Tour, kidscommons, Otter Creek Golf Course and Timbergate Golf Course. The hotel is 45 minutes South of downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500!Enjoy our hospitality. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh!Our hotel was designed with today's modern traveler in mind. All rooms feature HD flat screen TVs with connectivity panels and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet. In our lobby guests can work or relax in one of our comfortable media pods, featuring free wired/wireless high-speed Internet, power outlets for cell phone chargers and laptops and a flat screen TV with personal remote control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.