We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room with Jacuzzi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Edinburgh Shopping Offer
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent room with Jacuzzi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great room that was very large. Pillows were not very good and internet connection was weak. Very good value overall though. Jacuzzi was great in the room and electric fireplace was a nice feature too. Carpet looked new and matress felt new too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am happy to let you know that Hilton Garden Inns are now putting bigger, fluffier king pillow in the rooms this year, so you should be seeing these changes real soon. Also our property does offer wireless signal boosters. So whether our property or another hotel, always check with the front desk for availability of these devices. Again, thank you so much, and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    56
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
57
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a very classy hotel that has a nice home feel with the luxury expected in a big city. The breakfast and fresh omelets were unexpected for a complimentary breakfast. The entire breakfast was very good and unexpected. I was certainly delighted and surprised with the overall experience. Obviously, other folks feel the same and it's hard to find it not full! : )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Penny, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with our hotel. Your business is truly appreciated and it was a pleasure having you. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for Valentine's Day. It was lovely, very relaxing, clean and the staff was so nice and very helpful. I am sure the next time we want a close weekend getaway we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Rhonda, I am so glad to see that you and your husban were able to spend Valentines day at our hotel. We always enjoy when couples are able to take a little time to themselves and get away for a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. Just remember, there are 364 more days in the year to get away, relax, shop and eat. Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Daniel Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

As a road warrior I choose to settle in every week here at the Edinburgh Hilton Garden Inn. The property is always clean and neat, even in the middle of snow & ice storms as guests tramp through the lobby, elevator, and hallways. And the staff is superb! From the font desk to the restaurant, housekeeping, and maintenance staff. Everyone is a true professional.

I credit the hotel management and property owner with their attention to details. Thank you all for my this my home away from home every week.

Don't forget to tip the staff. Even if you get a breakfast voucher, leave a buck or two. And leave something for the housekeepers as well.

Room Tip: To those of you looking to stay here, I would mention the best room in the hotel - but then I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi Dave, thank you so much for giving a review on trip advisor. We are glad that you are able to share such great experiences that you have had with the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to you continued business and being able to server your accommodation needs. As always, thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was traveling home with a newborn after a snowstorm. After spending 5 hours in the car, I decided to give up and spend the night in Edinburgh at the Hilton Garden Inn. I walked into the hotel with a hungry, crying baby and was mentally exhausted...therefore I was in tears. Britney at the front desk and Angela, the Director of Sales, immediately noticed my situation and offered to help me out. Temperatures were in the single digits, so Angela offered to watch the baby while I got my bags out of the car and then she escorted me to my room and helped me get set up. Later that evening, she called to check on me and had dinner sent up to my room! Angela really helped me get through a rough day and made my day so much easier and better! I cannot explain how much I appreciate her efforts! The next day, Angela and Britney also helped me as I checked out of the hotel. I will definitely stay at the hotel again and will tell everyone about the "above and beyond" service I received!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I most of all want to thank you and your husband for trusting us to help you out during that time. This is what we are in business for so it was a true pleasure to serve you. I will be sure to share you kind words with the team. Hopefully it will be a little warmer on your next visit. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

overall very good hotel for the price paid. Breakfast vegetarian options need improvement. Quiet room and Comfortable bed. Though Breakfast is cooked to order vegetarian options are limited. Nearby there is an outlet mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Remani, you have a great point on the vegetarian options. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve our services and products and this is certainly one I think you will see changing for the better in the near future. Stay posted for these changes. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I spent the night at this hotel for work and wished I could have stayed longer. Great location, clean, comfortable with 1st class amenities. Highly recommended the Jr. Suite! There are several nice restaurants nearby and I enjoyed the free Wi-Fi in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Bruce, thank you so much for letting everyone know what a great time you had with the Hilton Garden Inn. Its always nice to hear about great experiences such as yours. We hope to see you during your return visit to the area. As always we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Address: 12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.