We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Edinburgh Shopping Offer
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Edinburgh
Newburgh, IN, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for the last two years during our Granddaughters "Indiana State Fast Pitch Softball Tournament"; we have been very pleased with the hotel and it's location (near great restaurants and a outlet mall)!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    44
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
42
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here on a spur of the moment trip. It was very clean and the rate was very reasonable. The room was great. The breakfast was ok. Nothing to write home about. We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were all welcome with open arms. The staff was curtious and helpful. The hotel overall was very clean, had a welcome home status and the wait staff was so pleasing to be around. The pull out beds were not comfortable to sleep on. There was not an extra pillow or blanket for the pull outs. Other than that, I have no compliants about the Hilton Garden

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now when visiting family. It is always clean and very comfortable beds. The front desk is very helpful. The food is good and Laurie at the bar was very nice and helpful. Great location just off of I-65. Good outlet mall near by and plenty of places to eat around the hotel if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent two nights attending a gathering of Red Hat Ladies. The hotel staff and accommodations were tops. We arrived an hour early and were able to get into our room. The room we chose was a Jr. suite, we wanted to have a sitting area separate from our sleeping area. This allowed some to watch TV and others to sleep. We had 4 in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while driving from Chicago to Atlanta. We received an upgrade to a suite based on HiltonHonors status. The room was extremely nice and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful even through the place was busy due to Indy 500 weekend. Very impressed with the facilities and would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked the Shop & Stay package, and this was my first stay at a Garden Inn. We were greeted right away upon arrival, and the gift bag was an excellent touch! I was treated like a VIP even though I just became a Silver Hilton Honors member. Special thanks to manager, Raymond Brown who made sure we had everything we needed, even though I didn't book the package a full 24 hours in advance. He and the bartender, Carolyn made sure our dinner that night was a fun experience :-)
The hotel location and our room was excellent, and the personal greeting on the TV was a very unexpected pleasant surprise. Super comfortable beds with plenty of room in the suite. It was a wonderful first impression overall, and The Hilton chain has earned a loyal customer!

Room Tip: The suites have plenty of space if traveling with 3-4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Address: 12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.