We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Edinburgh Shopping Offer
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pontoon Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent hotel and stay, can't go wrong with any Hilton Garden Inn, we stayed in the whirlpool suite, very nice clean, front desk very helpful I think his name is Ray, also next to outlet mall so bring some extra cash.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnold24, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We love Ray too! :) Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    65
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
64
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great hotel for traveling, new, good amenities, big tv, room and bathroom. Not a resort hotel of course but perfect after a long day of driving with more to go. Next door to huge outlet mall a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnold24, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
So happy to hear you were able to enjoy the outlet. We are very proud of the cleanliness of our rooms. Thanks for your feedback!

Daniel Arnold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I stay at three different Hilton Garden Inns for business every year. The staff here is by far the best of any HGI I visit. I had a small problem with my room and they bent over backwards to fix it. My colleague had a reservation problem which was thoroughly handled by the general manager resulting in a great stay. Their breakfast far exceeds that of any other hotel in the mall area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location with the Outlet Mall a short 3 min walk, yet still just minutes to Downtown Columbus. Rooms in great condition, clean, well appointed and very fresh. Staff is excellent. A great value, especially with the American Grill restaurant within the hotel - great for late arrival without having to go fast food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

There are other places to stay, but totally recommend the Hilton Garden Inn! Great staff, comfortable rooms, delicious food and location right by the antique mall and outlet-every thing one could want! Have never had the opportunity to "dial" a bed for personal comfort-very cool!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hilton Garden is one of my favorite hotels to spend some times. With shopping right outside the front doors and the excellent service and great accommodations it is a hotel I will be going back to again.

Room Tip: I recommend the one bedroom suite on the first floor, 2 tv's, 2 bathrooms, it is great if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I spend a third of the year travelling around the country staying hotels like this one and I spend at least 30 days a year in this hotel. This hotel is the one I use as the standard to compare all other hotels against. The hotel is always clean; the staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a nice size; very comfortable and functional. I especially love the adjustable mattresses at the Hilton Garden Inn; as I often times find hotel mattresses too firm for my tastes. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the American Grille, in the hotel, always serves up a good meal. The pool and exercise room help keep me in shape while I am out on the road. Since finding this Hilton Garden Inn, I know that while I am on the road in Edinburgh, I will be staying in very comfortable and friendly surroundings. Thanks HGI-Columbus!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Address: 12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.