We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Oaks Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eckerty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Oaks Cabins
Save
You added White Oaks Cabins to your Saves list
2140 North Morgan Road, Eckerty, IN 47175   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eckerty
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was the second time that my wife and I visited here. Just like the first time, a great stay and an amazing break from "reality". First we were welcome by the resident greeter, tour guide and companion "Big Red" (the dog) and welcomed with open arms by Bob. He made us feel so welcome. Great paths to hike to enjoy the beauty of nature, and again, unwind. We will definitely be coming back again next year, and probably annually from here on out. Thanks Bob!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
t.c. USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Valentines weekend 2014. It had been snowing all afternoon.When we got there everything was covered white & sparkeling. Bob had the lights on & the cabin warm & cozy for our arrival.Bob & Big Red his sweetheart of a dog are the best hosts ever! It's easy to see that Bob puts all his passion into what he loves doing,everything outdoors,nature,making people relaxed & happy! He is a wonderful soul :)
The views the next morning were breathtaking.Everything sparkeled & glittered off the snow.we went for a walk with Big Red as our guide& played around in the snow.I can't tell you how very relaxing the weekend was! We had a blast & a nice surprise watching the wildlife. It was exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries!!!
We will be going back for sure! I'm thinking the fall colors of the woods will be to spectacular to pass up!!
Very Happy Campers,
The Sharpes

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI, US
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

For families, couples, friends and individuals looking for a place to be rejuvenated by nature, sung to by birds, caressed by quiet, and well taken care of by the innkeeper, Bob Cadwallader.
His dedication to making this a first class yet rustic and comfortable resort permeates each individual cabin's personality. He is well versed about all there is to do in the area for those who want to venture out. For those like me who need a quiet place to reflect, rest, and write..well come here...you will not be disapointed.

Ginette

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to White Oaks. The first visit was for Thanksgiving with family about 9 years ago. Our return trip should have been much sooner. My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary in the Hanzel and Gretel cabin. What a relaxing trip. We hit a couple of wineries on the way and planned on spending time off the cabin area, but after we got there and got reacquainted with Bob and the grounds....well we only left for a hike suggested by Bob and to buy groceries. This place is quiet, clean, and well maintained. Bob is one of the most interesting people we've met and talking with him makes this special place all the more special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaswellWelshman, Owner at White Oaks Cabins, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Cabins were very nice just rustic enough to feel comfortable. They were especially clean, according to my wife. Little too hot to hike when we were there but some interesting trails. The owner Bob was a hoot. It may be worth the visit just meet him.

Room Tip: Bob will recommend a great resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaswellWelshman, Owner at White Oaks Cabins, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It was so good having you join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Bob was very helpful and accommodating with his knolodge of the area and energy for all of it. The cabin and area were beautiful with endless adventures. Nothing bad to say at all. We stayed there for 3 nights which was not enough. The lake was huge and great fishing even from the banks. We would recommend visiting French Lick which is a very neat town with lots of history. Also the Marengo cave was the first cave we had been through but bet it would be very hard to top.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaswellWelshman, Owner at White Oaks Cabins, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Fantastic having you as guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family recently spent a weekend at White Oaks. We were in six cabins with lots of children. It was a wonderful weekend. Bob was a gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed. The children and adults all enjoyed the stay. Lots of room to play and explore and play. Would highly recommend White Oaks as a place to get away to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaswellWelshman, Owner at White Oaks Cabins, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
WHAT A GATHERING! Thanks for being with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to White Oaks Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Cabins

Address: 2140 North Morgan Road, Eckerty, IN 47175
Location: United States > Indiana > Eckerty
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eckerty
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Oaks Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.