We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culver Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Culver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Culver Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Culver Cove Resort to your Saves list
319 E Jefferson Street, Culver, IN 46511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Culver
Bridgman, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The culver cove is a condominium complex located on the lake in Culver Indiana. Pier rental for boats and large deck with beach and swimming area. When you rent your condo you can get an recently remodeled one or an older one for the same price. Maids service only includes taking out the garbage and giving towels and toiletries. Great restaurants, and shopping and the beautiful Culver Academy all within walking distance. The restaurant/bar on site is closed. Indoor pool, hot tub and workout room on location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am originally from Culver and wanted to continue to share the lake with my boys. Taking 5 boys to a "normal" hotel would be torture for all. The Cove is perfect for us. There is plenty of room for the adult to get away. Plus it is so handy to have the lake right out the door. The rooms in general could really use an update, but it is still my boys favorite place to go (they don't seem to care if there are geese used as decor.)

Room Tip: The upstairs floors use spiral steps to get down to the lake. Might be a problem with little kids o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

There are so many nice things, the water and being 200 feet from main street, ostensibly the nicest place to stay for jsut a night or two in Culver, but the management here lacks any compassion or eagerness to accomidate. The Staff aren't rude necessarily, the place jsut functions on a 'no' attitude. You are told that no matter what you can't check in early, arbitrarily, there is no soap or coin machine for laundry, which means go spend five bucks for one wash.. they don't clean the rooms, they just bring you towels. it's a stone wall, and it all seems to be a fault of a grumpy owner.. the place is nice.. you do wake up to beautiful sunrises and american coots on the beach, but why the stone wall. It seems set up to go out of it's way to not be accomidating.. It's a classic case of a grumpy american wanting his bills paid but not wanting to put the effort in.. if someone else had that view the place would be empty..

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had stayed at the Culver Cove years ago and were hoping things hadn't changed. We were disappointed to find the look of the inn has deteriorated. The condo we stayed in was dirty. We had to ask housekeeping to come and clean as soon as we checked into the room. Our TV was a delux 13", the stove and microwave were filthy, the coffee pot didn't work, the bathroom had several problems. The dishes from the kitchen were in cabinets all over the condo. The patio door going outside was so moldy I freaked. The deck furniture was plastic and cracked, stained and unable to use. Two other chairs had all the paint peeling off. Bugs and cobwebs galor!! The hallway going to the condo smelled of BO and the carpeting was all wrinkled from moisture. We stayed because we were there, it was my birthday and we were meeting other family to eat that night. What a shame such a beautiful property has fallen in such disrepair!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Very clean. Good atmosphere. Nice private beach for the kids. Excellent area restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed the entire week of Thanksgiving and loved every minute of it. Our room was about 15 feet from the water, so of course the sun rises were beautiful! We had a complete kitchen furnished with every dish, pan, or utensil one could need. Our room had an enormous 4 person hot tub. The walk-in shower had 2 shower heads. The facility had a large indoor pool and hot tub. The room had a fireplace for cozy evenings. Our stay was very relaxing, mostly because of the privacy. The town was quaint ( not really much to it ) but that didn't bother us.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

Some of the units have a view of the lake, but not all. Ask for a map of the property so you can select a room. They are condos, so all are decorated and furnished differently, and not all up to a quality level. Ours had old shag carpet with a terrible odor, and few kitchen necessities. We could not see the lake except outside of the unit on the patio. They do not provide any clean up service except clean towels during your stay- ours was 4 days.
At check out the bill presented was not the rate agreed upon at booking, and they refused to honor that group rate established by the group planners. In fact I was told that we should have booked through a discount service (such as Travelocity, etc.) for a better rate, or used a corporate credit card, instead of the "special" rate for our group.
Long story short, they will not honor anything, so have your paperwork with you to make them honor your agreed upon rate, and request hardwood floors, or an upgraded unit wirh a full view of the lake from the inside.

  • Liked — The lake, if I could have seen it.
  • Disliked — The room was dirty and smelled bad, plus no view of the lake.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Culver Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culver Cove Resort

Address: 319 E Jefferson Street, Culver, IN 46511
Location: United States > Indiana > Culver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Culver
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Culver Cove Hotel Culver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.