We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and close to Wabash College” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great stay and close to Wabash College”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as we went to visit our son at Wabash College. We were meet by a friendly front desk clerk,who was very fast at greeting us and getting us in our room. The room was very nice and much nicer then I thought we would get. The entire Hotel was clean inside and out and very little noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
19
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Ia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Adequate--Yes! Clean, breakfast area constantly attended and restocked in the morning, far enough off the highway so no noise problem. Located right on main road into the town, so easy to find when returning from town at night. "Nice Motel", but then I wasn't paying enough to be in the "Super" range, and I thought I received good value for the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel for business to this area often and stay here most of the time. The woman, Linda I think is her name, in the afternoon is the friendliest person in the hotel. She upgrades Choice Hotel members if rooms are avialable without you having to request it. Then after 10 minutes in the room she gives you a call and asks if everything is ok in the room. I've never gotten this quality service at a Comfort Inn before from the front desk.

The rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast is standard for this chain and could be improved. The egg mixture they often have dries out and the is not pleasant to eat.

The cleaning staff is usually friendly and you don't hear or see them much except for one morning. I had two women right outside my door while I was trying to finish some work on the computer talking very loudly. They were yelling to each other almost across the entire length of the hotel about laundry or washing machines. Then later one came out again right outside of my door and I heard her loudly trying to tell and show the other something that was very dirty from the room.... This definitely lacks professionalism.

The only other complaint is that the front desk faces the breakfast room/ lobby and often during breakfast there are like two women behind the desk and they are just talking to each other and staring at guests eating. Again, unprofessional.... they should at least try to appear busy and if they want to gossip get out of the sight of guests. I've been here several times and I have no idea who the GM is or if he/she spends any time here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby or elevator is you need quiet. Generally the higher floor is better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a nice, reasonably priced place to stay. BUT, note you are in EST and breakfast was shut down at 9 a.m. Even if the front desk person had told us that breakfast ended at 9, which she didn't, I feel that this is not that far into the EST zone and she should have reminded us that we were in EST. We came out for breakfast a few minutes after 8, according to our watches, and everything was cleared away. We were offered a muffin and juice, but I felt that we had paid for a full breakfast and didn't get it.

Room Tip: Verify breakfast time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel after a long drive in the rain from St Louis.

We stayed in this hotel as it is not too far from Purdue, where we were attending a football game the next day.

The hotel was pretty nice. It had ample free parking. The check-in was swift and efficient. Our room overlooked a lake, which was pretty nice. The bed was huge and we were able to relax after our long drive. It had an LCD TV with cable channels. The hotel is set away from the busy motorway, so it was pretty quiet and there was no traffic noise.

The breakfast was well stocked - the usual selection of continential items with cereals, pastries, juice and coffee.

As another reviewer suggested, this is a great alternative to more expensive hotels in Lafayette for Purdue sports if you willing to make the drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn across the way the last time we were in the area and were quite disappointed with the pricey rate and value. This Comfort Inn was much better value and just about as nice. Very pet friendly with spacious area to exercise on the nice grounds. Staff was quite professional and friendly. Linda called our room just after check in to make sure we were happy. Another nice aspect of this inn is it's size.... which is relatively small. The rooms were spacious and very clean. And the lighting in the bathroom was very pleasant and noteworthy. The breakfast was pretty standard and free... So no complaints with that! And if you are looking for a more substantial breakfast there is a new Cracker Barrell just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the place to stay when going to a Purdue home football game and traveling from the south. Prices stay at regular rates unlike the hotels closer in to Lafayette. Also, the staff is very friendly, and they do provide upgrades to their regulars. We've been the hotels suites, jacuzzi rooms, and regular rooms. All are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. A very nice mid-range hotel.

Room Tip: My wife says, "Get a suite. They're very large with nice furnishings."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.