We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good shelter on a dark and stormy night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Ia
2 reviews
“good shelter on a dark and stormy night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Adequate--Yes! Clean, breakfast area constantly attended and restocked in the morning, far enough off the highway so no noise problem. Located right on main road into the town, so easy to find when returning from town at night. "Nice Motel", but then I wasn't paying enough to be in the "Super" range, and I thought I received good value for the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
19
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel for business to this area often and stay here most of the time. The woman, Linda I think is her name, in the afternoon is the friendliest person in the hotel. She upgrades Choice Hotel members if rooms are avialable without you having to request it. Then after 10 minutes in the room she gives you a call and asks if everything is ok in the room. I've never gotten this quality service at a Comfort Inn before from the front desk.

The rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast is standard for this chain and could be improved. The egg mixture they often have dries out and the is not pleasant to eat.

The cleaning staff is usually friendly and you don't hear or see them much except for one morning. I had two women right outside my door while I was trying to finish some work on the computer talking very loudly. They were yelling to each other almost across the entire length of the hotel about laundry or washing machines. Then later one came out again right outside of my door and I heard her loudly trying to tell and show the other something that was very dirty from the room.... This definitely lacks professionalism.

The only other complaint is that the front desk faces the breakfast room/ lobby and often during breakfast there are like two women behind the desk and they are just talking to each other and staring at guests eating. Again, unprofessional.... they should at least try to appear busy and if they want to gossip get out of the sight of guests. I've been here several times and I have no idea who the GM is or if he/she spends any time here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby or elevator is you need quiet. Generally the higher floor is better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a nice, reasonably priced place to stay. BUT, note you are in EST and breakfast was shut down at 9 a.m. Even if the front desk person had told us that breakfast ended at 9, which she didn't, I feel that this is not that far into the EST zone and she should have reminded us that we were in EST. We came out for breakfast a few minutes after 8, according to our watches, and everything was cleared away. We were offered a muffin and juice, but I felt that we had paid for a full breakfast and didn't get it.

Room Tip: Verify breakfast time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel after a long drive in the rain from St Louis.

We stayed in this hotel as it is not too far from Purdue, where we were attending a football game the next day.

The hotel was pretty nice. It had ample free parking. The check-in was swift and efficient. Our room overlooked a lake, which was pretty nice. The bed was huge and we were able to relax after our long drive. It had an LCD TV with cable channels. The hotel is set away from the busy motorway, so it was pretty quiet and there was no traffic noise.

The breakfast was well stocked - the usual selection of continential items with cereals, pastries, juice and coffee.

As another reviewer suggested, this is a great alternative to more expensive hotels in Lafayette for Purdue sports if you willing to make the drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn across the way the last time we were in the area and were quite disappointed with the pricey rate and value. This Comfort Inn was much better value and just about as nice. Very pet friendly with spacious area to exercise on the nice grounds. Staff was quite professional and friendly. Linda called our room just after check in to make sure we were happy. Another nice aspect of this inn is it's size.... which is relatively small. The rooms were spacious and very clean. And the lighting in the bathroom was very pleasant and noteworthy. The breakfast was pretty standard and free... So no complaints with that! And if you are looking for a more substantial breakfast there is a new Cracker Barrell just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the place to stay when going to a Purdue home football game and traveling from the south. Prices stay at regular rates unlike the hotels closer in to Lafayette. Also, the staff is very friendly, and they do provide upgrades to their regulars. We've been the hotels suites, jacuzzi rooms, and regular rooms. All are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. A very nice mid-range hotel.

Room Tip: My wife says, "Get a suite. They're very large with nice furnishings."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped here on our road trip from MN to TN. Since we arrived after 10pm and left early in the morning, we didn't have much time to explore the area. But the hotel itself was very nice, our room was plenty big for our one night there. We all appreciated the fine breakfast the next morning - we try to stay at places that have breakfast included. All in all, it was a pleasant experience in a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#4 of 8 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Crawfordsville
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
24.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
22.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.