We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice landing right off freeway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2895 Gandhi Drive, Crawfordsville, IN 47933   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Crawfordsville
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice landing right off freeway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were exhausted traveling to our Thanksgiving destination in the rain and were glad to find this right off the freeway exit. Nice accommodations and consistently Hampton Inn clean, good sleep, quiet, nice shower. We will likely be back as it is on our way every year. 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Crawfordsville. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to your return visit!!! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
19
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nunda, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a cross country (and back) trip. Of all the places we've stayed on this trip, this was the cleanest, friendliest, and most attractive. I have come to expect this from Hampton Inns, and this particular one exceeded my expectations. We had reserved a standard king room, but were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite, because the kind lady at the reception desk thought this room would be quieter. Nice!
Hampton inn breakfasts are always good.
I especially like that the duvet covers are clean for each guest. Kudos to the management, and thank you for a great stay after a long day on the road!

Room Tip: Hotel is well off the highway, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review. My staff and I appreciate the comments and knowing that our hard work is appreciated! We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool area. This was nicer than other Hampton Inns or similar hotels that I have stayed at. Impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. Our short one-night family getaway was relaxing! I will definitely come back to the hotel when I'm back in the area for more than one night.

Room Tip: Stayed in a standard size room since we were planning to be hiking in the area and just using the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and letting others know about your stay! We appreciate having great guests like you and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

In town for a Fri-Sat swim meet. Great, newer facility. Clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable as well. Breakfast was awesome, especially the small cheese omelets. Crawfordsville doesn't have many nice hotels but this is definitely one of them.

We'll stay here again if the occasion arises. Although it was more than I wanted to pay, it was still a good value. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for this awsome review. We had a great weekend and enjoyed having such great families staying with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I hope you will consider us again in the future if you are ever in town! Good luck and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Loved mine & my son's stay here. The Staff, Breakfast & Cleanliness of the Hotel was great! The only thing I did not like was the only room available was a smoking room & being a non smoker it was not a great experience. The Staff did try to help with giving me a can of Febreeze & I also went out & bought a candle. Unfortunately it was a busy weekend & they where all booked up so no other rooms where available! Overall a great weekend!!!!!

Room Tip: Non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I would like to say thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review in regards to your stay. I am sorry about the availability due to the sell out weekend, we do try hard to accomodate every one of our guests to the best of our ability! I am happy your enjoyed so many aspects of your stay despite that! Thank you again! We really enjoyed having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff and management at this hotel is awesome, not only did they meet every need that we had but it was done with a pleasant attitude. This hotel is exceptionally clean, great breakfast food and lovely reception area! Nikki was the manager on duty while staying there. It is apparent that she has the utmost respect of her staff and vice versa. Honestly, there is nothing but positive things to say about Nikki. She truly we went above and beyond for us. I will most defiantly stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for commenting on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback very much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to have you! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn. The staff and management , Nikki, are some of the most giving, helpful and caring people my wife and I have had the pleasure of meeting. There were some special requests needed due to the funeral and they were extremely helpful and proactive with everyone of them and we cannot thank them enough. The hotel itself was absolutely spotless. We loved the decor and look of the room and bath areas. We loved the place and the people and they far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indcwgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We enjoyed having you here at the hotel and are very glad you liked it. Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting others know about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville

Address: 2895 Gandhi Drive, Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.