We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Best Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel was the best Hampton Inn that I've stayed at in recent memory. The hotel was very clean, breakfast service and offerings were excellent and the staff obviously takes pride in their service and hotel facility.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    44
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
64
43
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a very restful night at this wonderful Hampton, which is nicer than most. The entire hotel is either new or newly renovated (not sure which). Condition of the hotel is excellent. Everything is immaculately clean. Bedding is welcoming and comfortable, however, I do wish that hotels would abandon double beds - they are too short for a normal adult and too narrow for two adults.

Staff was friendly and attentive, especially the woman who oversaw the breakfast service. The breakfast itself was the best I've experienced in this category of hotel. Our stay was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel to others. We WILL choose this hotel again when traveling through Corydon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Well this is your standard Hampton Inn. Everything you would expect from a Hilton hotel. Check-in was fast and friendly, room was a standard room and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good. Checkout was a different story. Clearly the management lacks control of their employees. While walking out to pull our car around to pickup, I was greeted by about 10 housekeepers sitting on the curb right in front of the hotel smoking away. Literally a cloud of smoke to walk through to get to your car. My son is an asthmatic and had he walked outside unknowingly into that is could have triggered an episode. There clearly was a no smoking sign right there and clearly was ignored by the employees. So when this happens, it makes me wonder what else goes on behind the scenes the manager is not aware of. Since employees have a clear disregard for hotel policies, are they doing the rest of their job appropriately? Are sheets getting changed after each guest stay? Are safe handling of all food products happening? One has to wonder. Anyway, barring that incident the stay was a good standard stay. Just too bad the last 5 mins left this impression and again makes you wonder what else is going on.

Room Tip: No true secrets here. A standard type hotel to stay in as passing through onto another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corydon, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
After reading your response, I felt compelled to offer my deepest apologies for the negative experience you had when checking out. As General Manager, it is my responsibility to assure that our team members are following all laws and policies. Our team members have been directed to only smoke in designated areas. The front of the hotel during check out period is definetely not an approved area. I appreciated you reporting the situation, and was glad I was there and able to immediately address it with the team. This policy has been clarified and will be actively monitored. Again, I am so sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn was good. They do not have queen beds, just doubles. We are a family of 5 and an extra rollaway fit no problem in the room. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The woman running breakfast is what makes this location noteworthy. In all my years travelling all over the world - she was the happiest, friendliest and most helpful breakfast attendant I have ever encountered. Her humor was contagious and made this a memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Made a reservation with a request for a quiet room on the top floor, away from the elevators. Our only room choices available were 2 Double or a King. We arrived late, as indicated in reservation notes, and got a double room on the first floor with a door to a connecting room. Hotels need to do away with the double bed--they are too small for more than one person!

The room and bathroom appeared to be very well attended to by the housekeeping staff. I did kill a spider on a web next to one of the beds, so that my children wouldn't see it. The door to the connecting room only slightly muffled the man talking next door. You could hear people walking above you and in the hallway, doors opening and closing and vehicles in the parking lot. The a/c unit was loud but worked fine.

The breakfast room was clean. The selection was as plentiful as can be expected within the last hour it was served.

Location of the hotel is good. There are many family friendly things to do in the area or within a short drive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for our visit to Holiday World, which is about a 50 minute drive. We really liked this hotel. Check-in was very quick. My family booked two rooms. When we checked in, we were given connecting rooms on the first floor which was very convenient. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn...eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, breads. Pool was very nice, though the water could have been a little warmer. Good location, right off I-71. White Castle in parking lot. Cracker Barrel and Walmart across the street. Would definitely stay here again, if I ever come back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel on the way to Holiday World. This hotel met our needs having an indoor pool, good complimentary breakfast, clean room and quick access to interstate with a couple of restaurants nearby. My only complaint, this happens to be a big one, is that I left my not cheap sunglasses in the room at check-out. I realized it less than 2 hours later; when I called the hotel to ask if I could stop by and pick them up on way past the hotel later that evening they placed me on hold for 10 minutes then returned to say the housekeeper could not find them. SO our Hilton Honors reward room ended up costing us $200!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Address: 2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns or go to Marengo Cave National Landmark, the most-visited cave in the southern Indiana area. It’s all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Some rooms feature whirlpools or sofa beds in smoking and nonsmoking options. Our rooms include 32-inch LCD HDTVs with cable, an adjustable work desk, a lap desk and free high-speed internet access. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and sleeper sofa.Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast or pick up a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.