We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Greeley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worked Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a very late arrival, was checked in already upon arrival, and went straight to a clean, quiet room where I rested very well until breakfast. Upon completion of breakfast we were checked out just as quickly and back on our way! Thanks again, always a pleasure Hampton Inn - and at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
61
39
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berry, Kentucky
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stopped while traveling through with family on a roadtrip. It was quiet and peaceful. Beds were nothing to write home about abd bad spring in one. It is located close to a good variety of restaurants and the interstate. Overall good value!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Robert, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel Lobby and rooms are always clean and the staff is very efficient at check in and at check out. Bill appears in the middle of the night for fast departures (no need to even go to front desk in AM, just pack up and leave).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a trip going west and had a delightful, restful evening. The hotel is right next to a busy interstate, but you would never know it since the rooms are sufficiently soundproofed.

I believe that the mark of a good hotel is how well they handle problems. In our case the room was supposed to be non-smoking, it was clear that the prior tenant had smoked (a lot) in the room. I called the front desk once my sinuses began to close up, and they could not have been nicer. We ended up in a truly smoke free room with an apology, although it was clear that the problem was caused by a thoughtless bozo.

Breakfast was wonderful, with a wide selection of eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as their wonderful waffle making machine. There was a range of coffees from mild to robust, and several selections of fruit juices.

Did not have the energy to try their pool or hot tub, but would have loved to have given it a try since both looked very inviting. We chose the hotel because of,it's high TripAdvisor rating and we were NOT disappointed,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depauw, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel has easy access to the interstate. It is very clean and staff is very polite. It was a great stay for my group. I would recommend this location for any person or group in the Corydon, IN area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Because of a mix-up at the central reservation office, our room (roll-in shower) was not available. The staff went out of their way to try and find us a comparable room elsewhere and then make sure we did get the room for our other nights. They had a good breakfast (I am especially fond of their oatmeal) with a decent amount of variety. Hotel is clean and so forth.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for a night and the stay was very comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only thing I did not like a lot was the breakfast. I would have expected some more items in there, especially for vegetarians. The location is convenient for people who would want to visit the marengo caves

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Address: 2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns or go to Marengo Cave National Landmark, the most-visited cave in the southern Indiana area. It’s all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Some rooms feature whirlpools or sofa beds in smoking and nonsmoking options. Our rooms include 32-inch LCD HDTVs with cable, an adjustable work desk, a lap desk and free high-speed internet access. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and sleeper sofa.Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast or pick up a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.