We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Madisonville, United States
1 review
“Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped while traveling to Warsaw, Indiana and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel had been remodeled and staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Internet connection was good and breakfast was good. We would stay again if traveling through there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    42
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
61
39
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well maintained property and excellent customer service. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. As matter of fact, "clean" was the distinct smell I noticed when I entered my room. The breakfast saved time going out and there is any type of restaurant within a very short distance and a couple within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had people in town so put them here. They raved about the service and experience. Were very well taken care of and especially enjoyed the breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Corydon. Lots of restaurants close by. Enjoyed Beef OBradys and Culvers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a great hotel and helpful staff. i would stay again. place to eat next to the hotel and can drive in just a few min. to shopping. we didnt use the pool or hot tub, but look very nice. the only thing i could say i didnt like was the bed was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hampton Inn has a very consistent feel regardless of which one you find yourself visiting, and this was no different. The room was in great shape, the bathroom was clean, the place was quiet enough.

The staff was fantastic, offering dining tips for a finicky four-year-old and making us feel very welcome at the morning breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

One if the best I have stayed at period. The quick check in and the courtesy of the staff was unsurpassed than any other. I will make the detour to attempt to stay at this hotel if close to the area. Would highly recommend Hampton hotels and the price is worth it and very reasonable for the amenities your get and the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a great relaxing stay! The bed was so comfortable, even the pillows were excellent. My husband slept better than he has in years! The service from the front desk to the lady serving breakfast was friendly and pleasant. They didn't seem to be acting nice, they seemed genuinely nice. The whirlpool tub was a much needed step toward more much needed relaxation. I used the internet for some quick business and went back to relaxing in front of the television without children. I wish we could come back every weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Address: 2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns or go to Marengo Cave National Landmark, the most-visited cave in the southern Indiana area. It’s all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Some rooms feature whirlpools or sofa beds in smoking and nonsmoking options. Our rooms include 32-inch LCD HDTVs with cable, an adjustable work desk, a lap desk and free high-speed internet access. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and sleeper sofa.Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast or pick up a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.