We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corydon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Adventurous Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Lisle, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We made a last minute reservation at the Hampton Inn in Corydon. We were greeted warmly, and given immediate attention. When we checked into our room, we realized we did not have a refrigerator. Because our daughter has a food allergy, we quite often have to bring specific foods just for her. Because of this, we needed a room with a refrigerator. When I called down to the front desk, Michelle said that she would have a frig to us in a few minutes. Literally within minutes she was at our room with a frig, ready to lift it and get it set up in the room herself! My husband helped her with the frig, of course. I tried to tip her and she wouldn't take it. She said that it was her pleasure to be of help. Just fantastic customer service. Really appreciate this when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
52
34
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Claus, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our 38th wedding anniversary. Trip to Louisville, KY for a night on the town. Walked in to our room to find it cooling down, and a Wedding Anniversary Congrats card! This staff went beyond our expectations and everyone was so sweet and thoughtful each and everytime we interacted with them! Thanks guys! We'll be back!

Room Tip: A suite was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on May 15 to attend a funeral. I have severe allergies to perfume. After I checked in, the staff rewashed all the bed linens in hot water to remove the perfumed detergent smell. They washed the room down with vinegar and baking soda to remove other perfume smells and aired the room out as best they could. I was profoundly grateful that they went to so much work just to make sure I was comfortable. Their kindness was appreciated.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and heard very little noise. The rooms were nice and the food at break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was courteous and polite. If we had any questions (in regards to suggestions to eat or businesses) about the town. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, and I loved the business/meeting room that allowed me to get some work done without being distracted or interrupted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here while travelling across country. The motel was extremely clean and the motel staff was very nice. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a Hampton Inn and I have been staying in Hampton Inns for over 15 years.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The usual Hampton Inn stay. Staff pleasant enough, but was neither greeted by name or really with any enthusiasm. Was during a special event week so they had the usual "heck with you people who travel constantly and are the bread and butter of our business, we re getting PAID this week homeboy..." So they actually raised my rate for one night and THEN ALLOWED PEOPLE TO USE A MEGAPHONE OUTSIDE MY WINDOW AT FIVE AM. Unreal. Glad I paid extra for that. Wouldn't have been here but the Holiday Inn Express, which is newer and nicer, was booked.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice, convenient location just west of Louisville, KY. Good, basic Hampton Inn with good access and aminities. Quiet rooms. Well kept. Lots of shopping variety handy just across the main road. Attractions nearby and in Louisville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Address: 2455 Landmark Ave, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns or go to Marengo Cave National Landmark, the most-visited cave in the southern Indiana area. It’s all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Some rooms feature whirlpools or sofa beds in smoking and nonsmoking options. Our rooms include 32-inch LCD HDTVs with cable, an adjustable work desk, a lap desk and free high-speed internet access. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and sleeper sofa.Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast or pick up a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.