We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This fish is good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
125 Sky Park Dr NE, Corydon, IN 47112-7250
812-738-1970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Corydon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Middletown, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This fish is good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am a fish eater and Frisch's fish is a good way to enjoy it, just don't ask for the rye bun. It's always stale. I like the salad bar but had one bad experience with the Mandarin oranges.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

High-quality and delicious food and great variety.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Compares to Huddle House.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Having never been to a Frisch's before, we entered with curiosity, after lunch rush, before dinner rush. The wait staff seated us quickly and filled our orders promptly. Our disappointment was with the quality and pricing of the food. We ordered burgers and fries. The meat was overdone, dry and only lukewarm. Taste-wise, I would compare it to Huddle House. The milkshakes were good; however, we felt queasy about 30 mins later. We considered buying a pumpkin pie to take home, but after looking at them in the case, decided we could save about $5 (by getting it at our local Kroger store bakery) and receive comparable size. We had about a 3 or 4 minute wait to pay our check. We have decided this was not a restaurant we will be returning to.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food but too smoky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We arrived at this place starving and were immediately put off by the smell of cigarette smoke. The food was average and they were so busy since it was Sunday morning. We would not eat here again since it is a smoking place.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Happy Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We found this Frisch's Big Boy as we were rounding a corner leaving the town of Corydon on a Sunday afternoon. We had been disappointed to have traveled so far, only to find most of the historical attractions closed on Sunday; however, when we saw the Big Boy Restaurant, we were happily surprised, and knew that we had to stop. We were not disappointed. The Big Boy sandwich and vegetable soup I had were great, and my husband's Buddy Boy sandwich and soup, salad, and fruit bar were also very tasty. It was a great twist of fate! We used to eat at Big Boy frequently, but there are no more of their restaurants in our area. Big Boy made the trip worth while!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.