We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Growing tired of less for more in hotels...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Sky Park Drive, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Growing tired of less for more in hotels...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was my second visit to this location, as my work travels landed me in the Corydon area again. It's difficult to understand why if a hotel has a seemingly endless number of vacant rooms that they would put me in one so far from the lobby and then put other guests in adjacent rooms. Growing tired of rooms that smell musty and/or smokey when they're supposed to be smoke free. Also growing tired of king beds that sag in the middle, bath towels that are worse than the ones I dry my car with and A/C units that have dirty/musty filters and are so seemingly so inefficient.

I'm also growing tired of how little $90-$100 gets you in a hotel room anymore. Sometimes I wish my expense budget could afford to put me up in hotels from the Marriott chain like some of my friends who travel. I'm big on Choice Hotels, but sometimes my Diamond Elite Status gains me so little.

I'm confidant at this point that my next trip to Corydon will find me in another location.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel, face the sunset. So ask for one so that the sunrise is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent Room! Very Clean! The whole staff there is GREAT! The best place to stay in Corydon for the price! Save the Money and go for Steak!! Has a outdoor pool! Breakfast not bad! Overall I will stay there again!! The Rate is good and well worth it!! You will be suprised! From the outside does not look that good but you will be suprised!

Room Tip: You can get a Coupon at the rest area or welcome center and you can save some money!! Also AAA helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a nice clean room, the pillows were a little iffy. Everything worked in the room. The staff was nice and the breakfast was a free breakfast. For under $100, I'd stay there again if I were in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank You for staying with Comfort Inn Corydon. We look forward to see you when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night in July on the way to Branson, MO. When we walked in our room it had a very musty smell. Thank goodness we had air freshner with us. The bathroom wall paper was held on with thumb tacks. In our second room the AC leaked in the floor. We called the front desk and he brought us a handful of napkins. Breakfast was just ok. Very busy and few seats. Rooms need work and remodling. In the morning when we spoke to hotel workers cleaning rooms but they did not speak english.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take all the comments and suggestions very seriously. I assure you that the issues you had are taken care of. Also we believe in equal oppourtunity. Its dissapointing to learn that you had hard time conversing with the housekeeping staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We wanted a place to stay that wasn't far from Holiday World ( about 45 Minutes), but wasn't outrageously priced, and this turned out to be a great choice. The hotel is not far from the interstate, but it was still quiet. The rooms were nice and breakfast tasty and well stocked even though they were very busy. They have a great coffee machine and flavored creamer which is a huge perk for me. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate it and hope to see you agian in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansboro, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here recently for two night while attending the NASCAR race nearby. It is a smaller hotel and probably a little older building but ended up being a very nice stay for my family and I. The outdoor pool was tucked away behind the building with a gazebo and chairs placed around and very enjoyable not only for the kids but for us parents relaxing. Rooms were neat and clean, beds comfortable (although a little small for a couple used to a Queen sized bed or larger), bathroom clean, everything was functional. This hotel does accept pets so could definitely be a problem if you had a dog in the room beside you barking all the time. We only heard them as we would walk by the rooms that had them. Was a little surprised that they had people with dogs staying in rooms next to people without. Would think maybe the "dog section" would be separate from others, but wasn't a problem for us on this occasion. Breakfast was so-so. Egg pucks weren't all that edible and maybe a little lower quality on the sausage, waffle mix, etc., but there were things that would keep one from being hungry. Good location. Would return if the opportunity came about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were wandering around Southern Indiana and decided that Corydon seemed to have some interesting sounding places so we checked into the Comfort Inn. It was nice. A little outdated and could use some cosmetic repairs, but it was clean, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was very good and very well presented. The motel is conveniently located. We enjoyed it and the area so much, we decided to add an extra night.

Room Tip: We had a front room and had no problems. It was quiet. The back is away from the traffic, but the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank You for staying with us. Its pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next visit to Corydon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corydon

Address: 115 Sky Park Drive, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.