We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Corydon Inn

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Corydon Inn to your Saves list
Super 8 Corydon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Corydon Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168 Pacer Drive, I 64 Exit 105, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Corydon
BONIFAY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed several different nights in Nov. Each experience was GREAT. Very friendly and accomadating staff-clean rooms and ALL employees ALWAYS had a smile on their faace and a cheerful and helpful attitude. This day and time that is a VERY rare experience. I would (and DID) stay at this motel if my work was within a 100 miles instead of someplace more convenient due to employees and motel cleanliness

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
20
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The best feature about this motel is the staff/service.

I reserved an accessible room on the first floor. The quality of the bathroom was excellent. However, the rest of the room was crowded and had my husband been in a wheelchair he would never have been able to maneuver throughout the room.

I used the soft drink dispenser and lost $1.00 and there is no procedure for the staff to return the $. I was simply told to call a number for a refund. I was also told that that decision came from the manager's superior.

The mattress should be replaced. I guess we didn't get one of the renovated rooms.

Room Tip: Check the room first. Many restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stopped in and chose a room with a whirlpool. The room has been recently updated with new beds and paint. We were quite tired from traveling and the whirlpool tub was great. Along with being quite friendly the staff is very knowledgeable of the area. I was glad we stopped and will stay ther again when in the area.

Room Tip: The whirlpool is relaxing after a day of driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and the staff was great. It is in a great location and close to everything ! We Would recommend this place to everyone. Me and husband stayed there and got a jacuzzi room, it was very relaxing and a great get away from everyday life.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had reservations at this motel and was traveling with my dog. When I arrived, the lobby looked amazing...smelled great and looked spotless. I was hoping that this would be a reflection of my room. I was informed upon making my reservation that the property was under renovation, which was fine. I can deal with construction, but not filth. I even based my choice on the reviews from this site...not sure where these folks stayed :( Thankfully, I left the dog in the car, as it was that bad. The room was right across from the front desk...118, which was convenient to the door for pottying, but would be noisy due to the lobby traffic. I looked over the room and it was just gross...HUGE dark stain in the floor right when you opened the door...threshold to the bathroom was gone and the carpet was all frayed...and the mattress...OMG! It was all stained and pretty much dry-rotted. I wish I would have taken pictures. The room also smelled. Thankfully, I was given my money back. I was never even asked why I was leaving. Note to self...ask to see the room at ANY place before giving up the card!!!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you opt to stay ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

One night here whether on business or pleasure you wouldnt want to leave great service and a great little tast of ameicana and down home hospitality ask for kim she is the greatest and she is also the manager love the place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Corydon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corydon Inn

Address: 168 Pacer Drive, I 64 Exit 105, Corydon, IN 47112
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corydon Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Corydon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Corydon
Corydon Super Eight
Corydon Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Corydon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.