We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water. Very poor breakfast. Uncomfortable bed...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Corydon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Corydon
1 review
“No hot water. Very poor breakfast. Uncomfortable bed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

No hot water. Very poor breakfast. Uncomfortable bed. Terrible hard, flat pillows. Little sympathy from the staff. I would not stay here again. Poor experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    46
    20
    13
See reviews for
58
39
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel's email does not work and I left a voice mail prior to my trip to ask about their pet policy, however I never received a response. First impression is not good.

I'm not picky about a place to sleep during a trip. We checked in late (10 hr drive from WI) & the lady at the front desk was very friendly and was glad to inform us about how to use the room key, finding our room and breakfast offerrings in the morning. Our room was neat and clean. We stayed on the second floor and our ceiling had water stains... something leaked or was leaking at some point in time. Other than that I have no complaints about the room. Bed was comfortable which was surprising.

Breakfast is nothing special. It will hold you over until lunchtime if you don't feel like spending more money on breakfast. They have lots of baked goods (bread, cold waffles, cold french toast, stale danishes, muffins, biscuits) but do have microwave and toaster available. Also have cereal and oatmeal available along with milk, oj, and applejuice. Don't expect hot breakfast. We decided to eat over at the Waffle House for breakfast for the duration of our stay.

Bed was made daily, towels were restocked daily. No one was at front desk when we checked out at 10am so we just left the room key on front desk.

Hotel needs some building maintenance and updating but other than that it was a good stay. Only 30 min away from Louisville which isn't bad and hwy is right by hotel. It was pricey but cheaper than other available hotels ( I suspect because they anticipated it would be a busy weekend (Mid America truck show))

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here after deciding to drive south on a whim when weather turned warm one Saturday. I wanted a decent room but had no interest in paying a high rate when it was just me, just to sleep the night. The room was clean and quiet and they were able to give me a ground floor room upon request for no extra charge. AAA discount made rate even better.
The breakfast is nothing special, their selections are pretty meager, mostly cereal and bread offerings. I had yogurt and toast and coffee--- coffee is the most important to me in the morning, and it was good.
There is something I want to note that should change, if this hotel wants to be attractive to travelers. The phone number listed when doing a hotel search of the Corydon area connected me to a booking person for their entire chain, not the specific hotel. All the other hotels I called, I did get someone who was actually in the hotel. My point is this-- the person I speak to needs to be able to understand and access the hotel I am asking for quickly-- by understanding what I am saying, the name of the town and state I am requesting. If I have to spell the name of the town and state, and we spend a minute or more just establishing the location I'm interested in, we have a problem. After this experience, I just asked the person for the telephone number of the hotel, which they were quite reluctant to give me. Once I spoke to the person in the hotel, all was well-- they were polite and helpful and made everything easier.
My advice is to provide a number to the actual location-- dealing with the chain-wide booking person was extremely off putting.

Room Tip: ask if you have preference-- they were able to put me in ground floor room upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

While traveling for work I once again stayed here. Having never experienced it on a weekend night was shocked to find only a few rooms left. Other times have had a king room for a great price this time however there weren't any so it was extra ten dollars. While it was only me and did not need extra bed it was just as comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Corydon

Address: 2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.