We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Corydon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed her for 4 days while on business in Indiana. While there is no pool the hotel is excellent. Staff were wonderful and lobby and rooms were very clean. There was a nice breakfast although we would get up too late to eat. We were also upgraded to a suite for no charge(we were working at a church). The suite was wonderful!! There was a nice, big vanity as you walked in the room. Closet with iron & board, shower/tub, coffee maker, fridge (half-size), microwave, desk/chair, Ar moire with t.v., sofabed, chair with footstool, and King-size bed with a down comforter and 4 soft pillows. The area had a good amount of restaurants and down the road a Wal-Mart. I recommend O'Charlies!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    49
    25
    15
See reviews for
65
44
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Almont, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel room was clean but coffee always out along with cream and orange juice. Was just the basics. If I stay in Corydon again I think I will stay at the Hampton inn they have a pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed just one night as it was $25 cheaper than Hampton Inn with my Wyndam Rewards membership. Very friendly staff at the desk, with reservations and local dining. The pictures must of been from when it was newly built, has some wear and tear now. Our room was clean, bathtub dirty, poorly lit vanity area, king bed needs at least 4 pillows not 3, and how many hotels have a 25" CRT TV anymore??? Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from but remember it is a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Positives:
Cheap rates.Very friendly and helpful desk clerk; bed and pillows were comfortable

Negatives: breakfast wasn't great; hotel smelled of mothballs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice, clean room. We used a coupon and was allowed to make reservations over the phone. Good breakfast. Staff very courteous. The only drawback was the smoke (cigs) smell in the lobby/breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were on vacation and looking for a place to sleep while on the road. The room was not too spacious, and neither were the beds. The air conditioner was dripping water in the room. The breakfast was filling. Overall, it was just a place to sleep. Nothing special, but nothing awful. I think the pictures make the hotel look a little better than it is, but that is my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was a walk up and got a good rate, the WiFi worked GREAT, the bed was comfortable
while breakfast was average. White Castle and Waffle House were within walking distance. The clerk was freindly and helpful on 7/27/10.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Corydon

Address: 2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.