We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Corydon to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Corydon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
mo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice, clean room. We used a coupon and was allowed to make reservations over the phone. Good breakfast. Staff very courteous. The only drawback was the smoke (cigs) smell in the lobby/breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    46
    20
    13
See reviews for
58
39
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were on vacation and looking for a place to sleep while on the road. The room was not too spacious, and neither were the beds. The air conditioner was dripping water in the room. The breakfast was filling. Overall, it was just a place to sleep. Nothing special, but nothing awful. I think the pictures make the hotel look a little better than it is, but that is my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was a walk up and got a good rate, the WiFi worked GREAT, the bed was comfortable
while breakfast was average. White Castle and Waffle House were within walking distance. The clerk was freindly and helpful on 7/27/10.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

To begin, understand this not a brand new hotel. However, it is immaculate, affordable and completely comfortable. The bedding was exceptional, there were plenty of towels, and the breakfast was "heavy continental" with fruit, yogurt, juices, and an assortment of pastries and breads to toast. In addition, the biscuits and gravy received high marks from my discerning daughter. The staff was very welcoming and polite, which scores highly for me. We arrived late and were quickly checked in and pointed in the direction of our room. It was clean, quiet and just what we needed after a long day on the road. Bottom line, it's a nice place to stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We attended a Doobie Brothers concert at nearby Caesar's. This Baymont is not as nice as other Baymont's we have stayed. In defense, there were signs that said they are in the process of doing construction at the facility. Hopefully, they are updating the rooms. It is just in need of updating and cleaning it up. Our shower curtain was stained and there was cigarette marks on the tub and sink. It smelled a little musty in the room as well. Since we were just staying the one night, it was tolerable.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Stayed at the Baymont last week for the second time. I'm coming back for next week and will again be at the Baymont.

Desk personnel are great, personable and they do their job well.
Included breakfast is fine.
Wireless internet worked great, no disconnections or slow response.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Could use a couple more 110v outlets.
Plenty of food choices nearby.
Some renovation is going on now, so it should be even better in the future.

  • Liked — Great staff. Job well done.
  • Disliked — No complaints at all.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbush
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

A wonderful Location and Clean. The people that work at the Font Desk were so nice and also the lady that works in the morning serving juce and Bis.So very nice. we have stayed there many times when we go to the Mid American trucking show and I know we will be there again. The city of Corydon is a nice place and you can feel safe. There are many place to eat close by and also shopping is good.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Corydon

Address: 2495 Landmark Avenue NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.