We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we needed when we needed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Corydon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What we needed when we needed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet through the night. Hotel staff were efficient and willing to answer questions about the town. Our room had an unusual smell when we entered, but is cleared when we opened the window and turned on the fan. It was not overpowering, but was noticeable.
Breakfast was acceptable, but not very special. We would stay here again if we happened to be in the area. (My only suggestion would be to stay away from the pool. While it doesn't appear to be used much, it was quite humid in the hallway, at least while we were there).

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
26
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. I felt right "at home" here. Very comfortable and clean. There were about a hundred "Ride to the Wall" motorcyclists there, too, making it a very memorable trip for me. The pool was great and the fitness center was good, too! Equipment worked and pool was clean. I would stay here again. OH!!! There is an EXCELLENT Italian restaurant next door (Anthony's?) reasonably priced and really good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Other than being a little hard to find the first time it was a very nice place to stay. Close to lots of stores and places to eat. Clean and well maintained. Great staff! Enjoyed the stay and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We came with 10 twelve year old girls from Cincinnati, Ohio for a basketball tournament. We all arrived at different times in a 12 hour period. Every single family was greeted friendly and all accommodations exceeded expectation. A great sign was posted in the lobby for all to see, wishing our girls "Good Luck". The girls got a big kick out of that. The breakfast was great, thumbs up from the girls with picky appetites to the Dad's with hearty appetites. Such an overall great experience, will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff nice, room was nice, breakfast good and met our needs for the price. we would definitely stay here again for the derby. The travel was a short distance, but the hotel is a prime location away from traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff that was very accommodating to our girls basketball team. The staff service and support went above and beyond what is normally required. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A giant thank you to Sydney at the front desk. Not only did she bend over backwards to help us secure rooms after we found ourselves here on Kentucky Derby weekend without accommodations, she also pointed out some great sight-seeing opportunities, got us maps of all the area vineyards, and shared coupons with us for some of the venues. She did all that while handling the phones and welcoming and helping two other sets of guests all by herself! She is amazing. Thank you Sydney!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Joy W,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your compliments about our front office staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Your comments have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the hotel. We will ensure that our staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.