We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Corydon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Ossian, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Took the family skiing in Paoli, 40 minutes away, and stayed at Corydon-Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet, and well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast was hot and plentyful not just pancakes or waffles. Several fast food and sit down restaurants to choose from in close proximity. We all enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Was pleased that the rooms didn't have the typical cigarette masked hotel smell. Pool and hot tub were inviting and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor had less noise, and no possibility of feet running around over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for your positive review. We are in close proximity to Paoli Peaks and have many families and groups stay with us while they ski. We are also within walking distance to several restaurants and the Wal-Mart Supercenter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I travel for my business and stay 120 nights a year in hotels, and here is my story:

My family and I were traveling from Atlanta to Chicago for the holidays. We decided to stay at the HIE in Corydon for the night. We chose this hotel solely on the basis of it accepted pets and it had a hot tub.
We were warmly greeted by the staff and they had "home made" Christmas cookies ready for the folks staying at their hotel. Very nice. Seeing we had a pet they switched our room to a first floor room, thinking of us.
Once I got my family unpacked and into the room they checked up on us. We hit the hot tub and it was perfect temperature and it worked!
The night was quiet and the mornings breakfast was fresh and warm. The staff made it a point to come by our table and ask if we needed anything. That is very rare.
We had such a good time there we rebooked our stay for the following weekend as we traveled back home. QUALITY HOTEL AND STAFF - STAY THERE

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks very much for the glowing review. Our staff is very serious about ensuring that our guests have a quality experience at our hotel. We hope that you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a great stay at the Coydon H I Express. Arrived after dark and checked into a perfect 3rd floor room. Very clean, very comfortable. Recently remodeled with contemporary colors, fixtures and trim.
Lobby is very open, clean, and inviting. Big flat panel TV mounted on wall of the lobby dinning room. Very nice, contemporary tables and chairs. The breakfast was the usual fair but, with some pretty tasty "institutional style" eggs. Some china plates are available - nice touch. The coffee was hot and the milk was cold - just the way I like em.
Jessie worked the front desk in the morning. She helped me send some important papers by FAX back to my office. The fax machine was a little iffy and it didn't phase her - she re-faxed and confirmed it. Great job Jessie. Your efforts were truly appreciated. I have the sense that the hotel runs a little more smoothly thanks to her conscientious efforts.
The hotel is a little hard to find as you exit I 64 southbound. Drive south of the Walmart and turn west at the Arby's restaurant.
The shopping plaza located north of the hotel included said "walmart" plus shoe store and a sporting good store.
Try the Frischs "Big Boy" restaurant located just north of the I 64 exit. Nice, new building and offers good menu selections.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room and arrive by 5 pm to enjoy some complimentary adult beverages and snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We have made several recent improvements to our facility. And not only is the Wal-Mart Plaza adjacent to our hotel, but we are also within walking distance to several restaurants. We believe that we have the best location in Corydon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here as a family traveling for the holiday. The hotel is not too far off the highway though you can't see it from there. It is right in the middle of an area with lots of retail and restaurants so a good stopping point.

The room was nicely sized, not huge but we weren't all crammed in. The pool was warm enough to use and the exercise room was small but had two treadmills and a tv so it worked fine for us.

Interestingly the microwave was too far from the outlet to plug in so we had to do some maneuvering but it worked eventually. Husband and kids walked over to the Culver's in the parking lot and enjoyed their meal there.

No extra perks, not even a paper outside the door for being a Priority Club member.

All in all it was fine and we would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for the positive comments. We have three sizes of rooms from standard to oversized two-room Jacuzzi suites. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the 24-hour Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Our guests love to walk after being in the car all day.

We will look into the microwave plug-in and the newspaper delivery. We have newspapers in the Great Room area for guests during breakfast. I will mention this to my staff. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We flew into Indianapolis, rented a car and headed toward Corydon. I had read reviews online, and actually stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations, so was fairly confident we'd find a similar level of cleanliness etc at the one in Corydon. We got checked in, went to our rooms only to find that both rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke. My room was so bad that I actually requested to change. The carpets are dirty in hallways and rooms, not sure if this is where the smell is coming from. Beds were pretty hard, but tolerable. On the surface the maid service seemed to do a fair job, however I noticed that there was an odd film on the toilet seat the night we checked in. The next day after being out all day, I returned to my room only to find that the same film was there on the toilet seat - indicating that while I had clean towels, the actual toilet hadn't been wiped down. Overall, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was acceptable, but the cleanliness level was disappointing for this big chain of hotels at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to rectify the issues indicated. We have also cleaned the carpets in the rooms, hallways, and lobby. We take all complaints seriously and appreciate your concerns regarding our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a very long day of driving, found this really nice Holiday Inn Express, Corydon, In. Check in was done quickly and efficiently, staff very friendly, snacks and beverages were in breakfast area(Tuesday evening), room was clean, bed comfortable, tv had great reception, and refrigerator kept drinks cold. Hotel very close to a few restaurants, so evening meal was no problem. This was the second time I have stayed here and plan to do so in the future on my trips thru here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We value your input and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed one night and found the place to be very nice and the staff very friendly. There are always things that you can find in any motel that might need fixed but nothing here was bad enough to mention!
Its clean, quiet and a nice staff, that sums it up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please consider us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.