We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Holiday Inn name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Corydon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the Holiday Inn name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Where to start.....peeling wall paper, uneven shower floor, broken elevator, outdated and overbooked. I wish we would have kept driving until the next Holiday Inn. At least there was breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear dduvernay,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
26
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife, son, and I checked in Mar 27th. The guy at the counter was very friendly and helpful. The service was exceptional, the room was spotless, and the breakfast was delicious. The pool was a lot of fun for my son to swim in. I would especially recommend this hotel for people with families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Was in Louisville, KY for business and stayed at this hotel. It was well worth the 20 minute drive there. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast selection in the mornings. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I arrived Friday 3-22-13 and met a gentelman named John that checked me in. From the first moment of contact, it was obvious John was all about service and interacted with me. Our light conversation brought out the fact I was in town for a funeral. John informed me of the bereavement policy, something I did not know existed. As a business owner that interacts with customers of all walks of life and from all parts of the USA, I appreciated the personal attention offered by the staff at the HIE.
My stay (two nights) was a pleasant experience. The entire facility was clean and I overheard other staff interacting with guests and it is obvious to me the customer service at the Corydon Holiday Inn Express is a top priority of the staff. I stay at the facility every time I visit Corydon and highly recommend it. See you next time.

Room Tip: Typically I always demand a room away from entry doors due to the noise of a constantly slamming doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Corydon on a number of occasions related to business. It's a perfect business hotel: clean, hot water, free internet, good breakfast. Not fancy, but predictably comfortable every time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Made reservations over the phone and was told a smoking room depended on availability. There is no smoking in Indiana since July 0f 2012. Wasn't told this until check in. We also were not told of the 4th grade volleyball tournament that was staying there until arrival. Kids everywhere. Other than that the hotel was extremely clean, the staff very helpful, the breakfast was hot and fresh, the pool and hot tub were clean, albet full of screaming crying kids. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others. The curtains do not close all the way because the track stops 3 feet from each other. Neon lights in your face all night and sun in your face in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I spend 150 nights a year in hotels. Almost all of them in holiday inns. I checked in to room 313 at the holiday inn express in Corydon, Indiana on 1-28-2013

first room key did not work
then room type was wrong
the beds are extremely hard
carpet was dirty
furniture was dirty
walls are stained
cold air was leaking in around the window
TV remote didn't work
the plumbing fixtures were very dirty in the shower
handles on furniture were very loose

(See the attached pics)(edit: I could only post three)
and best of all was when two men walked into my locked door.
(they had been given a key from the front desk)
safety should be very important to a hotel. It's not unreasonable to expect someone to shoot an intruder that walked in to their hotel room unexpected late at night. They were horrified as was I.

I left that night and stayed at the Hampton inn in Corydon. A call too IHG's customer service line got me a promise that the hotel would be reported and the hotel owner would call me to verify that i was not charged. That call never came. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: go down the road to the Hampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Lee R,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.