We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, close enough to Louisville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Holiday Inn Express Corydon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, close enough to Louisville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Good looking property with nice clean rooms and friendly staff.
Plenty of places to eat close by, no highway noise or busy streets.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room on the front of the hotel since when I stayed there were a couple semis out back th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
26
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Had a group event based out of this hotel in 2011 and we are going back to this hotel again and hosting another group event the end of May 2012. The staff at the hotel are giving us great rates and are very accomodating.

Hotel is clean, food good and all of the staff are courteous. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I had a house fire and was in this hotel for 30 days. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The beds were the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. There is also a very nice indoor pool, workout room and great breakfast.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the king suite, it is very nice, comfortable and has a whirlpool tub and fireplac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Not all Holiday Inn Express locations are alike. I know because I travel throughout the state of Indiana and have stayed in a number of them. However, the Holiday Inn Express in Corydon, IN is one of the nicest, if not the nicest HIE in the state. The building amenities are modern, clean, and the location is not on an interstate so you are nearly guaranteed a quite evening's rest. High Speed Internet is complimentary, quick, and painless. The staff in Corydon is friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and quick to check you in and out. I choose to stay at the Corydon Holiday Inn Express whenever business brings me to the area. I highly recommend it for a business stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My family and I recently relocated to the Corydon area. Part of the temporary living arrangement on the part of my company was for my family and I to stay in a hotel until we could procure permanent living arrangements. The company travel agency placed us in the Holiday Inn Express and we could have not been more pleased with our experience! The staff was very accomdating to our needs. They were very forthcoming with information about the area and were helpful in the networking process, helping us find a permanent home. I cannot say enough about all of the needs that were met by Katen, Shelly, Amanda, and the countless others whose name I cannot remember. I will be recommending this hotel to friends, family, and the business traveler's who I know will be in the area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 via mobile

The service could not be any better. From the ladies atthe from desk to the lady working in the breakfast area. They welcomed us in like family.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

My job takes me all over the Midwest. I book all of my rooms myself & look for the best rate with a few specific amenities. Katen, Sandy & Amanda at the Corydon HI Express initially met all of my needs gladly. In the MONTHS since I've been there, they have without request, continually done things to make my stay there more comfortable. The full, hot breakfast in the morning is always ready on time. When I need anything, from a new place to eat or somewhere to make a purchase of any kind, the front desk staff has gone above & beyond to find what I need. I haven't received this level of service anywhere else in the years I've been an extended stay customer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Corydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.