We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Nopal Mexican Cuisine

El Nopal Mexican Cuisine
Indiana Hwy 46, Columbus, IN 47201
812-314-8991
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 122 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jeffersonville, Indiana
2 reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really enjoy the mexican food here--quesadilla roja is my fav! and their cheese dip! The staff are okay--very nice but more attentive depending on your gender I noticed! A little more expensive, but worth the good food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I eat here every time I come down! Love the food and a great staff!!! Not only is the food good but the service is fast.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice variety of menu items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very attentative staff. Food was served as ordered and tasted good. Manager was around to see how everything was.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Truly one of the best Mexican restaurants I've been to. Good food quality and the service was astounding!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caroline
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food here was great and the portions were generous. If you like Mexican food this is a good choice. If you like Taco Bell type mexican food then don't go here. If you are into more authentic taste this is the place. I would recommend it for the food. The service was not great but nto horrible. They can certainly do better if they cared to.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nopal Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to El Nopal Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Nopal Mexican Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.