We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food/Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Grill

Papa's Grill
3780 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Ste 100, Columbus, IN 47201-8642
812-342-9736
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: When you are in the mood for good times, pleasant dining and great cuisine, Papa's Grill can't be beat. Papa's Grill offers a pleasant, inviting atmosphere that is perfect for dining with friends and family. The menu features an extensive array of selections from burgers to steak. There is something to please every member of your group!Stop by and meet the friendly staff soon. This friendly neighborhood bar will keep you wanting to come back for more. Check out the full menu, plus daily lunch, dinner and drink specials. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Norwalk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food/Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We heard from a hotel clerk that we should try Papas Grill and we were glad we did. The food was awesome and friendly service made it a great choice.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“Above average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very good food, friendly staff, great place to relax and enjoy. The western burger is my favorite and the French fries are the best you can find.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“good food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

my husband and I have eaten at Pappa's Grill several times over the years, and never always gotten good service. I enjoy the Top End Bistro Sandwich, and he usually gets a burger. Their fish sandwiches are very good, too. especially love the tartar sauce that is made with dill. Very nice change.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“Good food, comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fairly typical sports bar type restaurant, lots of TVs which some people like, some don't. Locally owned, which I find is almost always better than the chains. Burgers, sandwiches, and wraps are mainly what I've had and everything has been good quality with excellent service. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
“Terrific place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great place to take family or meet friends. Friendly service and fresh food that is always delicious. Favorites are grilled salmon, grilled chicken salad, bison burger and onion rings. Also, try their wonderful desserts. Love going to Papa's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.