We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   101 Carrie Lane, Columbus, IN 47201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
“Very satisfied.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Everything was just as you want.Would recommend to everyone looking for someplace to stay in the area.The room was wonderful the staff was very friendly and helpful.We went to IU for ballgames and had nicer place to stay at a much better price.We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    60
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
214
130
30
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent the night on 11-10-2012. I cannot say enough about this hotel. Friendly staff. Check in was fast. Hotel was not full and I asked about an upgrade. They gave us a room with a king size bed and sitting room. Large flat screen TV. Rooms were very clean. Bathroom had granite counter tops and shower walls. Wifi and cable for computers. Refrigerator and microwave. Continental breakfast had a great variety. This particular hotel was only 2 years old. Very, very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to see if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I want to thank the young man, Sven at the front desk. I had a reservation through one of the hotel services. The service had a problem with the reservation. I called the service and since
we were already their, all they could do was give me a refund. Sven found me a room and
I actually paid a bit less then through the hotel service. The hotel was very nice, but the
service at the front desk from Sven was above expected service. Thank You - Dave Sakel
Floyds Knobs, IN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had an excellent experience. We got upgraded during our very first stay to a two room suite and it was so nice! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area or just passing through. A+ service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Found a coupon for this facility at the north bound Rest Area/Visitor information kiosk. The pleasant accepted the coupon and gave my wife double Laquita reward points. The surprise amendity was complimentary wine and pizza.
The receptionist allowed to store our luggage behind the counter while we enjoyed the complimentary wine and pizza. The hospitality hostess was equally as friendly.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while at a meeting at this hotel. It is a newer hotel built in 2010. It is convenient to Columbus with is beautiful architecture and Nashville with all of its shopping. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food. They also have the popular waffle makers. It was a little difficult to turn left out of the hotel onto RT 46 but the quality of the hotel was worth it. They also allow pets so be aware that you may hear a dog or 2 barking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Address: 101 Carrie Lane, Columbus, IN 47201
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.