We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Columbus to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4525 West State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Again this place is the benchmark for all hotels!! My family has been in the biz for 40+ years and this is the ONLY place I have felt at home when I get here every time. Stayed here 5 or 6 times and all other hotels can not even come close to the standard, from Bruce/Deb to the cleaning crew all have smiles and MAKE you feel at home. Even other Marriott place can't compare.........pool/hot tub/staff/evening social/breakfast/ entire stay has always been great. If I was within 50 to 75 miles from this hotel I would make the drive if I was to stay more than 2 nights, they ARE the GOLD standard for any M's hotels and ALL hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed here as part of a leisure trip and casual business trip. We had a suite with kitchen and some extra room. The hotel staff was friendly, including the kitchen staff and cleaners. Everyone was genuinely nice.

Breakfast was really good. Hotel had an indoor pool and hot tub, nice little exercise room and a decent basketball court right there. The business center is a nice too, though the do have free internet in your room.

Location was close to the shopping center north of Columbus and less than 15 minutes to the park entrance and Nashville.

The location is good, close to

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. Why?
-Location, location, location: Right off of I-65 and centrally located for trips to Columbus, In. (Big thumbs up for that architecture tour), Nashville In art colony, and Edinburgh Outlet Mall.
-Comfort and value. Staying here was like a home away from home: two-room suite, fully equipped kitchen, spotlessly clean, modern stylish decor, super-comfortable beds and linens. The complimentary breakfast and Mon-Thurs evening reception helped our pocketbooks, too. The large outdoor patio (grill available too!) was a nice place to relax on this warm summer evening.
- Fitness. Didn't use the machines, but we did spend some time in the heated pool to work off some calories. Saw some teenagers shooting hoops using the outdoor basketball nets right outside the facility.
- Service. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff that went the extra mile. The tone was set by top management - when we arrived, the manager happened to be outside retrieving something from his car, noticed us struggling with a bunch of bags and immediately offered to fetch a cart for us. The sales manager was also very helpful when we decided to extend our stay and the hotel was nearly fully booked. And the rest of the staff in the dining area, front desk and cleaning crew were also wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Relaxing week-end visiting Columbus, Nashville & Bloomington. Loved the condo-like inn with its full kitchen, fireplace & two flat-screen TV's. Everything was spotless and comfy. Had a wonderful meal at Smith & Rowe downtown (crab encrusted walleye) thanks to the front-desk advice.

Though our bedroom faced the parking lot and we had lots of rain and thunderstorms, we never heard a sound. This is what all hotel should aspire to.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Extremely comfortable studio room with excellent kitchen. New hotel with new rooms that look like the photos in the magazine ads. Great shower. Do not use Google driving directions -- they have you drive to the wrong end of town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

We stayed here overnight for a quick trip to Nashville, Indiana. It was very convenient in terms of location - just off of I-65 and only about 20 minutes away from Nashville. We were pleased with the room and with the fact that we could get an early check-in. Our only issue was with Heather, the concierge/desk assistant. That evening, we wanted to go out to dinner. We asked for recommendations, and one of the spots she mentioned was Carrabas. We asked for directions, and took off with map in hand. The directions were terrible. I called her from my cell to double-check, and she verified that we were going the right way. I asked if she had ever been to this particular restaurant, and she confirmed that she hadn't. We finally found it by taking a completely different route (the way that she had told us had us going the wrong way down a one-way street!). Only when we "found" the restaurant, we learned that it wasn't a Carrabas, it was a Johnny Carino's! We got back to the hotel and pointed this out to her, in the hopes that other travelers wouldn't have to through this. Both my husband and I got the impression that she could have cared less about the fact that we had to drive all over Columbus, and she definitely wasn't paying attention when we gave her the new directions and the CORRECT name of the restaurant.

Other than that one employee, our stay here was great!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This was my first stay in the area, and I LOVED this place. It was quiet, comfortable, and affordable. The unit I stayed in was a king suite - loved the separate bedroom area with separate doors. The fitness center and pool area were both clean and well maintained. The employees were all friendly and helpful. Would definetely stay again if I was in the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus

Address: 4525 West State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.