We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great QI, easy access, nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Columbia City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Columbia City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Columbia City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 West Connexion Way, Columbia City, IN 46725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Columbia City
Chesnee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great QI, easy access, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent Staff: friendly, accomodating, cheerful, knowledgeabley helpful. Pool was great temperature as well as hot tub--as a pool owner, I could tell the chemicals were monitored and well maintained...Room AC was quiet, very new. Was pleased to see the room's lights were on auto-monitored sensors. Bed and linens were clean, smelled fine, and bed and pillows were firm and new.

Room Tip: ask for second floor so you don't experience "big-foot" syndrome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear H Winston - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. We do have new beds and bedding and glad you had a good night's rest. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks for business. The staff was awesome! Very friendly and very kind. Kelcey was outstanding and Kelly was great! Would stay here again if ever in that area. The only problem I had was that housekeeping would just throw the blanket back over messed up sheets and would make the beds right. Other than that, our stay was great!

Room Tip: Stay here! Its the best one in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Chris - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We found the room clean and In working order. We had a nice size refrigerator and this is always a plus. We were up and running early so we were not able to sample the breakfast. All in all quite comfortable and we will stay again when in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Shafo - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. The hotel is definitely comfy and quiet and we have a great staff. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I read the reviews before staying here, so I was expecting a really clean room, but I was disappointed. The wall behind the nightstand was really dirty and there was excrement of some kind of animal on the carpet (also behind the nightstand). There was a q-tip on the carpet next to the bed (I don't know if it was used or not). The hand towels were damp and I hope it was because they didn't dry them well and not because they had been used. I should have called the front desk, but it was late and we were tired. Breakfast looked really good but tasted really bad (biscuits were stale, scrambled eggs did not taste good, coffee didn't taste good either). The hotel has an indoor pool that looked nice and there was a small fridge in the room, which is always handy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and that you will provide another opportunity to host again when you decide to come back through this area. The hotel is definitely comfy and quiet and we have a great staff. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbia City hotels

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

There are not many hotel options in the stretch of Highway 30 between Fort Wayne and Valparaiso in northern Indiana. But this Quality Inn was a nice choice and about 1/2 the price of similar hotels in larger towns like Warsaw and Plymouth. I'm sure that people shy away from it because of the low nightly rates ("If it's that low, it must be bad."), but don't.

It's probably a refurbished property, but it was done with typical Hoosier craftmanship and the materials used are better than average. The staff were pleasant and helpful, even for a late night arrival. The carpet in the hallway was attractive and clean. The rooms were the perfect size for two people. With a small fridge and fluffy towels, I could have stayed here a week or more and been comfortable. Everything was clean and seemingly new. I also liked that the lightbulbs were all compact fluorescents: they take a bit to warm up, but probably save tons of energy in a hotel. And to get free wifi is an added bonus.

I would, however, advise you to get breakfast somewhere else. The coffee served at Quality Inns, in my experience, is horrible. Sorry, it's true. The rest of the fare is average at best with nothing special or noteworthy. Not uncommon in most American hotels, but honestly, you can do better.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to lobby if you can: it's a really long hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you found value and a good night stay at our renovated hotel which is definitely comfy and quiet and we have a great staff. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a small group of friends for 2 nights. We use this hotel because they allow dogs, have an indoor heated pool and serve breakfast. What seals the deal for us is being allowed to use the breakfast area for playing cards in the afternoon and evening. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There's a small refrigerator/microwave in each of the rooms. There's a computer/printer area near the lobby and the WIFI works in individual rooms. Breakfast was adequate with sausage, make-it-yourself waffles, juice, cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fruit and scrambled eggs. No, it's not fancy but it will suffice. The hotel is located very near a Walmart and other strip mall type of stores. It's about a 20 minute drive from the Wagon Wheel Theater in Warsaw. The best thing about this hotel-the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you found value and a good night stay at our renovated hotel which is definitely comfy and quiet and we have a great staff. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are only three lodging options in Columbia City. The Quality Inn with its 2 star rating appears to be the top one. It is convenient. It is clean. The staff was pleasant. The KS room was fine and bed comfortable. Stayed two nights. WIFI worked. This is the old Amerihost Inn remade as a Quality Inn. Small fridge, hair dryer, clock, and comfortable chair in room.

We stayed on first floor which was good and bad. Bad: there appears to be no insulation between the floors. Both nights were woken up by footsteps pounding and running above. Good: there are no screens on the windows so it was very easy to load and unload luggage by backing up to parking space directly outside our room and handing the luggage through the window. However, would have gladly given up that perk to have full night’s sleep.

Pool was clean. Also had the handicapped access features with the pool lift installed.

Breakfast was on the low side of average for complimentary breakfasts. Eggs were overcooked both days and sausage gravy was pretty bland. Had the standard juices, milk (yay, both 1% and 2%), cereal, bread, etc.

The two days we were there the staff was a one woman show. She was very professional and helpful, but was tasked with resupplying breakfast, checking folks in and out, operating pool, running laundry, etc. so don’t expect to rush through.

A note on rates: check and double check the rates when you book online. We had the “best” rate when booking several months ahead. Someone else mentioned their rate was lower; when I went back online the new “best” rate was $10 lower a night so rebooked at the new rate and canceled first reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We agree with you that our hotel is the newest and best lodging option in town with the most amenities. We are the only hotel with an indoor heated pool and spa and whirlpool suites. We have fully renovated the hotel and continue to make improvements. Our hotel breakfast is well received by our guests. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia City
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
17.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden - Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 6 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
#2 of 3 in Kendallville
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Columbia City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Columbia City

Address: 701 West Connexion Way, Columbia City, IN 46725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbia City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Columbia City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Columbia City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Columbia City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Columbia City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.