We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Columbia City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Columbia City to your Saves list
Super 8 Columbia City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   235 Frontage Road, Columbia City, IN 46725 (Formerly Executive Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia City
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very clean, fresh smelling rooms. Beds are out of this world comfortable. Cold A/C. Staff was super friendly and made sure my stay was as good as possible. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
48
15
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was friendly and I slept on a new mattress which the hotel had just upgraded for all rooms. The shower head was strong and the shower jets were adjustable which I rarely see in most hotels. A fine family restaurant called Richard's Restaurant is located directly behind the hotel. I visited this restaurant for a late dinner and breakfast the next morning even though the hotel offer's a free continental style breakfast. Bob Evans is also within walking distance a little further up the street.
I did my online research and found this hotel to be the least expensive in the area of Columbia City. I plan on returning to this same hotel in about 4 weeks...........why not, it's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here because the Quality Inn(down the street) raised their rates over the July 4th weekend. We were not disappointed. Clean recently remodeled rooms. Comfortable beds. Good shower, clean bath area. Nice desk and work area. Micro and mini-fridge. Everything but a flat-screen. Friendly staff. Great locaton. Will stay again. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I came to Columbia City for Business purpose and wanted to stay for couple of nights at a place with No smoke, nice beds and breakfast. I found this place thought to stay one night and if I will like it then will stay one more night. I got kind size bed on backside of hotel (north side). Rooms were spacious and clean. No noice or disturbance from highway or other customers. Really nice and quite. Loved it. Breakfast was sufficent for me and price range was unbelievable. Management must be serius about pleasing customers. Cant find this quality at the price I paid. Satisfied and happy with customer service, fast wifi and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Check online promotions..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Columbia City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia City

Address: 235 Frontage Road, Columbia City, IN 46725 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbia City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia City 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Columbia City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Columbia City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Columbia City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.