We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Very Old” 1 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville to your Saves list
America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   342 Eastern Blvd., Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Clarksville Best Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Clearwater Beach,FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty and Very Old”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stopped here only because it had been raining hard and with construction, I was tired. When checking in I was told that the continental breakfast was served from 7- 10 am in the lobby.
The bathroom was in sad shape and needed to be gutted and replaced.
The next morning the only thing in the lobby was coffee and they did not even have ice available. I stayed here because of the coupon in the Hotel book I got from the rest stop on I-65. It was the only coupon for that area.
I would not recommend this place and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    0
    13
See reviews for
7
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

i ve stayed at this place me and my husband for couple days , the place s been remodeled , new carpet , new furniture , the linens clean bathroom is very clean , i enjoyed my stayed there , the staff were very friendly , they have a lounge and kitchen , had a great music great food . we will be back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I wouldn'te ven let my dog ever stay there. This place is paradise for pedophiles,pill heads, and crack and method addicts. If this hotel was cleaned out of all the people that LIVE there as a home, clarksville crime rate would drop by at least 20%.I found out this place has been on.the news numerous times after the fact I stayed there. The owner should think about a dragistic change because the kind of people that keeps the place in business will end up pitting this place out of business. When more than 70% of your clients are paying by SSI checks you need to look into something. Clarksville town council should really look into shutting this place down. All I can say is don't stay here and if you do brave a stay please write a review do people can know the truth.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The common areas are above average. The swimming pool looks inviting. They are renovating much of the hotel. The inside of the hotel is NOT handicap friendly as the elevators are tiny and none of the common area doors are automatic which made it hard to get a luggage trolley to our room. We ate dinner about 7:00. The restaurant was virtually empty. Food was very poor. Out of pesto for my pasta. The evening's special came cold enough to be sent back. Out of the special's vegetable and substituted undercooked alternate. Breakfast was fine--but how can you screw-up breakfast?

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was interviewing for a job in Louisville and I got in late. I heard good things about the hotel name so I gladly pulled in and got a room. The lady at the front desk was nice when she chcked me in but had no idea where things were when I asked her. I got to my room which was around the back of the hotel facing the highway. Got into the room and already knew I wasnt going to like it. The bed was way too soft and the comforter had cigarette holes in it. There was a connecting door to the room beside me and they played their television way too loud. The bathroom sink counter was lose and looked like it was falling off and the tub well that was peeling and craked. There was severe damage to the ceiling in the bathroom. I slept on top of th comforter in fear that if I got under I would catch something,. Needless to say I made sure that I was awake and out of there nice an early and I will never return to that hotel I will gladly find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I overlooked the totally trashy building, dirty bathroom and smell in the room. But when I woke up to a roach running across my bed, that was the last straw. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they said they were aware there were bugs, but it was ok since they sprayed for them and that "brings them out". Its not ok. And they are unwilling to do anything to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I took my Grandson fishing at Falls of the Ohio Park, and spent the night at this hotel. I had made a reservation through them the previous day, and had given my credit card to hold the room. Had I not done that, there is NO WAY we would have stayed there! I have stayed at some pretty bad hotels/motels in my life...but this one was by far the worst. Even my 14 year old grandson half jokingly said " Can we just sleep in the car tonight?" The place is old,unkept, and musty, and looks like a crime scene waiting to happen. They do have a continental breakfast,but I can assure you there was no way I was going to try it! I didn't even drink any coffee! TV was about a 16 inch and remote didn't work.This place looks more like a hangout for criminals than a hotel. STAY AWAY !!!

Room Tip: Avoid at any price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville

Address: 342 Eastern Blvd., Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Clarksville Best Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inns and Suites Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.