We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a brief overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Madison Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just a brief overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Traveling by bus cross country. Nice to drop in and have a clean room and bedding to crash on. Internet worked great to catch email. Breakfast was good. Coffee keeps me going and the coffee was hot, tasty and lots of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are glad you chose to stay with us during your trip. Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments. I will pass them along to my staff. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    43
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
27
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The beds were comfortable and I was impressed by how quiet it was when in the room and someone else was showering. The bathrooms would really benefit from exhaust fans. It was humid, then rainy while we stayed and everything in the room (carpet, bedding, the clothes we brought) just felt damp.

The staff was very friendly, but our group had multiple billing problems. I think they are now sorted out (I hope.)

A little bit more effort could be put into the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn in Clarksville, Indiana. We strive to give the best possible service we can so we appriciate all the comments we recieve from our guests. We continually desire to improve our service so I thank you for your suggestions! We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room met expectations and the bed was very comfortable. The air-conditioning was a little hard to get adjusted. I would stay here again if passing through. The location was good for use as we wanted to be north of Louisville, Kentucky so as to miss the traffic going north the next morning. The breakfast was adequate with a selection of various items that were available for every taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about your stay here at the Hampton Inn, Clarksville. I will pass your commetns along to my staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm very please with my experience of the Hilton chains. They seem to really try to do everything they can to make a very comfortable place to stay. There personnel are very nice, but most of all their bed's and pillows are wonderful. Great breakfast and breakfast staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review our our hotel. My staff enjoys hearing about our guests stays as we strive to continually improve our service. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This property is in the middle of two I-65 between Exits 4 & 5. There is also anything else you can name between these exits - Walmart, Target, Bass Pro Shop, any type of food you could want. Just north of downtown Louisville in Clarksville, IN.

The hotel was clean, the parking lot well-lighted, the front desk personnel friendly and informative. Bed comfortable, no noise in the hallway. The breakfast was average for places that offer breakfast with a night's stay. Dropping in without a reservation on a Monday evening didn't pose a problem; received a reasonable rate. The fitness room had several machines, including a weight machine - it was clean and had a supply of towels, water & sanitizer.

For 'just dropping in' I was pleased with the hotel quality and the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Louisville North/Clarksville. We strive to give the best possible service we can and appreciate the comments we receive form our guests. My staff will be pleased to hear about your experience while you were here. The next time you are in the area we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The view from the expressway is nice and you think it a great location, BUT the back of the property fronts a HOUSING PROJECT complete with autos and roaming kids!!! But that not as worse as the hotel itsself!!! Careful if you put it on a card!! $50 a day for each day of your stay for incidental fees!!! like when they call you from the front desk to ask you if everything is ok with your room, that using the telephone and fees apply!!!! I have called Hilton Guest Relations and seems it has happened before. Also upfront they charge you in my case$50 per day in fees above what is suppose to be your rate, they maxed out my card and all the bow tied staff member could tell me was it for incidentals!!! and I approved it when I placed my initials by the rate on check in. It is there policy, not written or posted or given to the guest JUST IN-HOUSE POLICY!!!!! But wait, the breakfast bar is the pits. at five of nine the very elderly lady states for all to hear that she got to clean it up as it closes at 10 AM. well hardly anything left on the bar anyway and what was there was in poor shape, juice machine did not mix juice right and tasted horrible, no tools to remove waffles had to do it with my fingers, no water just a lot of ice after no juice, bananas and apples looked OK, but only one scoop for all four kinds of cereal in large container where we observed a guest reach in with his hand and take a handful out and eat it. a lot of mess that had not been cleaned up either. spilled batter from waffles and oats and grits on counter. A lot of construction crews in the area and saw several as guests real dirty grungy types. Also saw guests ask about pool and was it heated to which desk staff responded I never swam in it so I don't know. Also saw guest being told it is outside and it is lighting but it is OK to go swim in it. These guests were Chinese and their English was poor at best. Also the housekeepers bad, had phone charger plugged in the wall minus phone and after they cleaned up the cord looked like it had been chewed on and torn out of plug and then replaced between plug and outlet as if that would hide it being torn apart and covered up. The desk staff responded to this in they were not responsible for personal property being damaged. Oh and in the evening they had cookies and lemonade well lemons in water at least. So beware of this property and ask questions if you are dumb enough to stay here or they will try to take you for a ride or at least take your money!

Room Tip: Your choice overlooking the HOUSING PROJECT or A VACANT LOT in front of OUTBACK parking lot. No wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We understand that you were unhappy with the credit card authorization upon your check-in and apologize if that was not clear when you booked the room. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was a very good hotel for the price and location. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast had quality food. The fitness center was a reasonable size with basic gym equipment. for a business hotel it fit my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Louisville North in Clarksville, Indiana. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Address: 1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.