We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, room is gross” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Edgerton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, room is gross”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. The check in lady (Melissa) was awesome! Very helpful :) We got to our room, and was very disappointed. The room was very stinky. Apparently it's all the rooms. Everyone we talked to said the same. The pools were good, one inside, one outside. Location was great, right next to watermark. The restaurant had great burgers! If I could deal with the smell I would stay again, but way too gross!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    23
    22
    14
See reviews for
25
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The food is great, great, great. You need to eat from their buffet. I had two family reunions there. One in 2013 and June 20 thru 23 of this year 2014. The out of town guest and local guest enjoyed their self. The rooms were nice, but need to be upgraded. The beds really slept good. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. They also have a water park behind the hotel. There is all kind of restaurants near by, entertainment including the Derby Dinner Playhouse which is next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the I section were quite and fairly close to the front lobby also close to the indoor swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

so i was here a little while back and was fairly impressed. with the second booking i was a little hesitant because of some of the comments i have read on here but I'm a bit confused. i found the staff friendly, the restaurant was good, and certainly didn't have any issues with the room not being clean. this is my second stay and i will stay again. its a great value and continues to earn my business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Hotel. We loved our room and the location of the hotel! There was a waterpark, my kids loved that, and it was only $8.00 to get in. Besides having the wateropark there was a Derby Dinner Playhouse next store that we went to see a play. So much to do in the area, and we were close to downtown Louisville. We were in town for the weekend, but stayed longer because of all the things to do. The front desk was helpful and friendly, and the hotel has some age, but being remodeled. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I tried really hard to like this hotel, our room was really clean, whatever reviews came before must of had an impact because my room was spotless. The staff was very friendly and the main lobby has been updated, and the price was ok. After that, well, I will give an honest assessment and let you be the judge. The rooms need a major overhaul, there isn't a mini frig, or microwave, I can almost live with that. but there was only one tiny trash can in the bathroom, So you cant keep anything cold and you cant throw anything away... The table in the room wobbled, it was just old and needed to be replaced. The TV was at least a flat screen but the reception was bad. It had plenty of channels, but some of the channels had ghosts. When they upgraded the TV's they didn't update the hardware to get HD. Our Door didn't close properly, you really needed to give it a good push until it clicked. We did come back after room service had finished and our door was wasnt locked. Normally this would get someone fired, but it wasn't her fault the door didn't close properly, and our room was clean. Fortunately nothing was missing, so I let it slide. Half way during our trip the magnetic strip on the outside door became loose and the outer door made a loud bang when it closed, this woke me up several times.. This hotel used to be some sort of resort and it has great 'bones' and it looks like they are trying. But it is in need of some major, major, major room improvements! which it appears like they are trying to make. I would say, it's a hit and miss hotel, either your stay will be fine or you'll be miserable. In all fairness, we did enjoy the pools, and the scenery is very tranquil. We did not eat in the hotel, the coffee i did have wasn't good. there is no free coffee, or water to drink in the lobby. If we only stayed two day this review would of been 'Very Good' , oh and the AC was really cold, old, but cold... which is a good thing

Room Tip: ask for a pond view. I would also ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Pillow cases dirty with spots and hair . Looks like linen hasn't been changed in a while . Linen feels slick and grimy . Bathroom dirty . Just a horrible nasty hotel . Staff is friendly:) late arrival. 2:30 am. Said they will clean room later in the morning . Glad I brought my own disinfectant .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked through priceline. If you are used to a clean, pleasant room and hotel, please choose another property. The front desk staff is very friendly but the hotel itself is in need an update and soon! The price we paid through priceline was $69.00 and I can assure you that was too much. Please pay the extra and stay at a nicer place. As said before, the hotel staff was very friendly but that does not make up for the outdated and unclean room. There was definitely an odor not only in the room but throughout the entire hotel.

Room Tip: I can only speak for our room (208) but do not choose this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Holiday Inn Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Holiday Inn Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.