We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff, enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kind staff, enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for two nights. The room was clean and the decor, while not state of the art, was by no means out of date. The staff were also friendly. We even encountered an issue (our own fault) during our stay, and the staff was extremely accommodating. It's only 5-10 minutes from downtown Louisville from the location. What I did encounter, I liked. I would stay there again and recommend it. The rates were also very affordable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    63
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
55
54
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
delaware, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

near to all needs, helpful employees,would go back clean and comfortable room. food good area very clean many resturants in the area .the motel was going through some building updates but they handling it very well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The value of the hotel was really good for the price that we paid. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we were really pleased with the microwave and fridge. The breakfast was great and just what we were looking for before a long day at a music festival. It was also close to downtown Louisville & easy for us to catch an Uber or a Lyft to go over the bridge. We would have been able to rate the hotel as excellent, except for a few issues. First, our toilet was broken and leaking water all over the floor. Unfortunately, because it was around 11 PM, all the front desk could do was give us lots of towels and send maintenance the next day (when we were checking out...) We had to get the towels and clean up ourselves because only one person was at the front desk overnight. (We noticed this particular staffing pattern was causing problems for other guests, too.) It would be nice for the hotel to at least have on-call emergency maintenance & another staff member to assist with issues. Also, the high speed internet wasn't high speed at all & disconnected frequently. Luckily, we didn't need to spend a lot of time connected, but if I had been traveling for business, I wouldn't have found it satisfactory at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not needed, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Highly recommend, will stay again in near future. Minor hitch was no spare toilet tissue, but the clerk got it for me immediately. Lovely room, spacious enough, very clean. The pool is small, but well-kept. Staff is helpful. Renovations were occurring, but it still was a nice place. The price is fair compared to values at other, nearby, motels. It is quiet, all on one floor with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When choosing a hotel I look for a king bed, price and in room WiFi, all of which this hotel said they offered. However, we were not able to connect either of our Ipad's- in fact we never could get a signal in our room. Thinking maybe there was a special way to get connected, we went to the front desk only to be told that there wasn't a problem with the signal and no other rooms were having a problem. There was a gentleman sitting in the lobby with his tablet who chimed in that the WiFi was horrible as he had a very weak signal and kept getting knocked offline. We were then told that if we needed the internet that there was a room off of the lobby with a computer. Nice gesture, but didn't give me the comforts of my room.
After coming back from dinner we tried once again, still nothing. I took my Ipad to the middle of the parking lot and got a very weak signal but was still unable to connect. This was very disappointing as we would have chosen another hotel if we had known.
When checking out the next day I made a comment to the lady at the desk that we had never been able to use the WiFi and she told me that it was probably the weather. Ok, but the weather was clear the whole time we were there, nice try.

As far as the hotel itself, it was very nice, especially considering the deal we got on travelocity. Our room was a nice size and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave and mini fridge and a hairdryer too.

When breakfast time came we honestly weren't expecting more than a muffin. It was a pleasant surprise to find a hot breakfast with many choices waiting for us on the complementary bar. Scrambled eggs, bisquits and gravy, oatmeal, muffins, cereal and a few drink choices. Very nice spread!

All in all we had a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel to you if you are not an internet junkie who likes to stay connected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were there for pleasure, the room was clean and comfortable, everything worked. Lots of restaurants to choose from and all within walking distance. Close to the Bass Pro shop and Old Time Pottery, and only approx. 10 miles from the Louisville Zoo. Great experience. We will stay here again on another visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Air in the room didn;t work. Makes for a long night of hot sleep during a long travel accross country. Not sure why this review has to be 200 characters. Mostly frustrated that when I reported the problem at check out I still had to pay the full price of $120. Just expect to have a well conditioned room for $120.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.