We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clarksville
evansville, in
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The rooms were not large but were clean and very adequate. The staff were all very friendly.The free breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I appreciated that the scrambled eggs had cheese in them so they were dried out like so many free breakfast eggs are. The location was very close to Louisville and that was helpful to us since we had an appointment in Louisville. We will definitely stay here again. Happy to have found it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
40
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Green Tree Inn while in the Louisville area. The hotel is conveniently located right off of I-65 about 5 miles from Louisville. It is clean and comfortable. The rooms have comfortable beds and were clean. The rooms have a television with directTV and wifi internet access. The housekeeping staff did a good job keeping the room clean and restocking needed items. The front desk staff was quite friendly. The one exception was the young woman working when I checked out; she was not rude, but not especially friendly. The breakfast staff was helpful. The breakfast is the common continental breakfast that is expected these days. They had a waffle maker, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc. There was also eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy. They were OK, but nothing special. This hotel is a good choice for those looking for a good price near Louisville. The value is quite high.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

After hitting some flooding rain we decided to jump off the highway and call it a night. This hotel was affordable, extremely clean and the staff was exceptionally nice. Called about 10 minutes after we got in our room just to make sure everything was good and then had a delicious breakfast waiting for us in the morning. Will definitely remember them for our next road trip and recommend to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgreentree, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

For our purpose, this motel was perfect. Easy access to the Ky-International Center across the river in Louisville, very close to malls, and affordable. The breakfast was good, the room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The motel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The head of housekeeping is Rosie and she was FABULOUS!! Very clean room and she went out of her way to ask if we needed anything. The Internet service was HORRIBLE...very hard to connect, very slow, and got booted offline many times, also resulting in a crashed hard drive (was able to repair by setting a restore point), but most inconvenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There is no lobby entrance to rooms here. It is more like a motel than a hotel and I would not have stayed here if I was a female traveling alone. Rooms needed major updating and repairs. Breakfast not impressive....we skipped it. Staff was very friendly though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms are rather small, bathrooms are tiny. Wallpaper is coming up from moisture underneath I assume. Rooms appear clean. Having to call the internet service provider was rather annoying as well. Really not what i want to do after a long drive is being on hold and trying to figure out why the internet does not work. Finally got laptop to work, but had to stand outside with my ipad (in 24 degree weather) to get it to connect :( Also pet fee is per pet, not per stay, which makes a difference as well, if i would have known this in advance I am sure i would have made other arrangements. Front desk was not very helpful either. I travel a lot with my pups and one of them is 15 and cannot walk very far these days. I asked if I could be put closer to the grassy area but no go. I ended up as far away from the grass as possible it appears. Not easy having to carry my pup those distances. I also inquired about difference and pretty much just got an answer "I really don't go that way, so don't know", well I guess at least she was honest, even though not very helpful :( Wishing us dog owners would not be treated like second hand citizens these days. I know I generally leave the room cleaner then the way I found it...just disappointed I guess after reading all these good reviews i was hoping for something reflecting the price....I think this was the last time I checked tripadvisor....mislead twice within the past 24 hours...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.