We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
United States
1 review
“Good Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

For our purpose, this motel was perfect. Easy access to the Ky-International Center across the river in Louisville, very close to malls, and affordable. The breakfast was good, the room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    83
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
73
73
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The motel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The head of housekeeping is Rosie and she was FABULOUS!! Very clean room and she went out of her way to ask if we needed anything. The Internet service was HORRIBLE...very hard to connect, very slow, and got booted offline many times, also resulting in a crashed hard drive (was able to repair by setting a restore point), but most inconvenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There is no lobby entrance to rooms here. It is more like a motel than a hotel and I would not have stayed here if I was a female traveling alone. Rooms needed major updating and repairs. Breakfast not impressive....we skipped it. Staff was very friendly though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms are rather small, bathrooms are tiny. Wallpaper is coming up from moisture underneath I assume. Rooms appear clean. Having to call the internet service provider was rather annoying as well. Really not what i want to do after a long drive is being on hold and trying to figure out why the internet does not work. Finally got laptop to work, but had to stand outside with my ipad (in 24 degree weather) to get it to connect :( Also pet fee is per pet, not per stay, which makes a difference as well, if i would have known this in advance I am sure i would have made other arrangements. Front desk was not very helpful either. I travel a lot with my pups and one of them is 15 and cannot walk very far these days. I asked if I could be put closer to the grassy area but no go. I ended up as far away from the grass as possible it appears. Not easy having to carry my pup those distances. I also inquired about difference and pretty much just got an answer "I really don't go that way, so don't know", well I guess at least she was honest, even though not very helpful :( Wishing us dog owners would not be treated like second hand citizens these days. I know I generally leave the room cleaner then the way I found it...just disappointed I guess after reading all these good reviews i was hoping for something reflecting the price....I think this was the last time I checked tripadvisor....mislead twice within the past 24 hours...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Green Tree Inn hotel this weekend. The hotel is located right next to the interstate but we did not hear the road noise from the trucks. The front desk staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was better than most other hotels. We would stay there again. It is in the heart of where the restaurant and shopping areas are located so it is a great choice for Clarksville area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoals, in
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Easy to find, good room rates, free breakfast and friendly staff. Room was clean and quiet. Best thing about the room was the bed, more comfortable than some places we've stayed and paid more. Nice 32 inch flat screen tv with direct tv. Restaurants within walking distance and lots of places to shop, not far from horseshoe casino. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked 2 rooms using senior rate. For an extra $2 we got king size beds with a refrigerator & microwave in both rooms. Very nice breakfast...scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit etc. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.