We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Casco, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Booked 2 rooms using senior rate. For an extra $2 we got king size beds with a refrigerator & microwave in both rooms. Very nice breakfast...scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit etc. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
55
54
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The overall accommodations at this property are perfect. The staff was very friendly and courteous and you're located right off of the Interstate and you have just about every type of restaurant imaginable very close by. I would highly recommend this property if you're traveling in the Louisville area!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My company booked me here for 2 nights. I was not impressed when I saw the outside thinking it was more like a motel. The room was very clean. I parked right in front of my room so I was able to warm my car up in the am. The breakfast was great for a free breakfast. The following week this place was booked and my company put me up in the days inn in jeffersonville at double the price. What a nightmare!!! Do not stay at the days inn. My friends room could be opened by just pushing on the door. Freaky. I told my company if they sent me to the days inn again I would not go. Happy to say I will be back at the best western this Wednesday thru Friday :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many time as we travel. Usually it is great! This stay however we are ( I say are because the problem is happening now) not happy. The remote control for the TV only works on the cable box to change channels, not volume or off and on control! We called the front desk and a guy came out, but couldn't fix it so he just switched it out to SMALLER TV!! He just needed to recode the remote to the TV, not give a smaller TV!!!!! I know it doesn't seem like a big deal, but you should get what you pay for!! NOT happy with this. We planned on staying here at the end of March. Might be rethinking that!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in our whole trip. The price of the room wasn't bad, rooms were clean and it has a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Extra fluffy pillows too. We will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, comfy, quiet, nice breakfast, walking distance to many restaurants and ran about $70. New clean outer appearance with a little mission style to it. Able to park right in front of your door as it's a 1 story motel. Breakfast: cereals, hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, muffins, bagels, juice and of course COFFEE. Right off the highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very convenient to many restaurants and shopping. Room was clean, internet worked great. Direct TV service was easy to use. Staff was friendly although we didn't get the room that was requested 6 weeks in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.