We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
951 E Lewis and Clark Parkway, Clarksville, IN 47129-7400
+1 812-285-0444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Indiana
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I eat here about every other month. Recently remodeled. Chris is a good server. Last night they must have been short staffed though. They ran out of cheddar bay buscuits and we did not receive them until our meal was brought out. Portions are good sized and presentable. Good Arnold Palmers!
The lobby has been reconfigured so allows for more waiting area. Inside is more muted and gives a homey feeling that doesn't make you feel rushed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food..not so good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food and drink were wonderful! The bartender where we sat as we waited on a table..not so much, actually rather rude. We ate there three times while we were in Clarksville and each time was the same, great food, lousy service by the bartender each time. The waitress on the first visit was wonderful. The wait staff on the other two visits..not so great. But again, the food was wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“For a franchise, its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Its in the middle of remodeling and the staff is doing their best. I was ok with the place, and its really ok. Nothing exciting but predictable, and that is just fine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My grandson and I were there for the $14.99 all you can eat shrimp. He has always loved Shrimp. When his Great Grandpa was still with us we were Vacationing in Florida. We stopped at Shoney's in Marietta,Georgia. He was 5 and ate 12 Butterfly Shrimp to our surprise! Now he is 20 and in college but he still loves shrimp. We ordered 4 different shrimp dishes and they were all excellent. Their "CHEESE ROLLS" are to die for. Piping hot and they keep them coming. I've been to other Red Lobster's and the rolls have only been warm at best. The waiter's are their in a snap and take your order for another shrimp item when they bring your first order. And when you are finished they ask you if you want to take a couple of other shrimp dishes home with you. Needless to say this young man got a very good tip! If your close by, check out the "RED LOBSTER". Restaurant was under a remodel but the excellent food made you not mind. Restrooms were clean, silverware was spotless as were the glasses. If you love seafood as we do, check out The Red Lobster in Clarksville,In. on Veterans Parkway just 2 blocks from the George RogersClark Parkway. It's only 2 blocks from I-65.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great improvement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited on a Sunday on our way to the casino,parking lot was overflowing and I said to my wife,"i'm not waiting very long", saw people outside and a group inside,so asked "how long",
"there is no waiting" the hostest replied,we were seated immediately.Our server was was there
within a minute,friendly and efficient.Our food was very good and arrived with little wait.
I remember when this place was looking as if it would close,what we experienced was a
group of people working at there very very best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.