We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Mexico Style Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuys Mexican Restuarnt

Chuys Mexican Restuarnt
1440 Veterans Parkway, Clarksville, IN
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: It is one of a chain.
Restaurant details
Description: It is one of a chain.
Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great New Mexico Style Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love the chiles in New Mexico and Chuy's does a great job of featuring them in their menu. The service and management at this location is top notch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I wanted a dinner without tons of people running around. That's exactly what I got. Nice and peaceful. Waitress was friendly, place was spotless and the food was delicious. From beginning to end it was a nice visit. Will return when in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“It's Not Authentic Mexican but Tex-Mex!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A co-worker had suggested Chuy's and it was a pretty good experience. I had the sirloin ground taco and chicken enchilado with tomatillo/cream sauce. My co-worker had the meat/bean burrito which he always ordered.

The Margarita/martini special that was served during happy hour in the bar was great as well. If you're okay with Tex-Mex then you will enjoy this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great place for Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a Tex-Mex dinner. Staff was great and worked quickly during the busy dinner rush. Must try the japalleno cream salsa.
Watch your directions. I put the address into the GPS and it took us to the wrong side of the highway. After a few minutes I figured it out, made a u-turn and we were soon eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Decent food but NOT Authentic!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is tex-mex and advertising it as Mexican food is a false claim.

I will say that all of their sauces are pretty good and it was very nice to be able to sample each one! The waitress was very impressive and knew the menu well!

The food was pretty good. It had good flavor but again was not authentic Mexican food. It was as authentic as Taco Bell is.

The kicker is the price. "Mexican" food should never cost $30 for a party of two.

Not bad, but I will go to a hole in the wall before I will come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuys Mexican Restuarnt also viewed

 

Been to Chuys Mexican Restuarnt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuys Mexican Restuarnt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.