We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smaller water park but great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Waterpark

Atlantis Waterpark
515 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129
812.283.1600
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Cambridge, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A smaller water park but great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

There are only four slides and a wave pool but the kids loved it! For the price to get in only being 8.00 - it was an awesome way to spend a hot afternoon in Louisville with kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great for a few hours of family fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Atlantis is an older small waterpark just a few minutes from Louisville. There are four large water slides, a kiddie area and a wave pool. Admission is $8 during weekdays and $10 on weekends. They offer a large covered picnic area outside the park to eat. So pack a cooler and picnic. Food and drink inside the park is expensive for what they offer. Also, take money for a locker. All in all it is a great place for a family outing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bring ur patience, and lots of one dollar bills!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Took my 2 young children ages 21mths and 3 also my 2 younger sisters ages 10 & 12, and $10 a pc is quite over priced. first place we headed to was the tube rental, the rude disrespectful and unhelpful young man that ran the tube rental was the most inconsiderate person to have working at a family facility. Pop machines were over priced and barely worked. Lifeguards picked and choose who they would blow their whistles at, ppl breaking the same rules as others who had clearly just bn alerted they were breaking rules. Think maybe they could use some customer service skills and some good ol manners.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Take the kids, and an Umbrella”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is your typical small town water park (which is odd since it is literally one exit away from the large city of Louisville, KY...). There is a wave pool and a few water slides. I traveled here with the kids I was nannying for the summer and we had a blast but there are a few things to note. This is a true concrete paradise. There is almost no grass here at all so you might want to bring some water shoes so your feet don't get burned walking around. The only shaded areas in the park are the smoker's pavilions. Many in my party being fair skinned we decided to sit in the smoke under the covered areas as to not get sunburned. The food is overpriced, but what do you expect from any water park? Overall it is a good time, just don't expect too much. I would recommend it to anyone with kids.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This has got to be the best kept secret in waterparks. Small yet has everything one needs. Go place to go just to set back relax and take in the sun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Atlantis Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.