We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is newer and very clean. There were no smells that I am accustomed to in many hotels. When I checked in and went to my room, I did not see a luggage cart to take my belongings up. It took several trips to take everything up to my room. The hotel is close to the highway and does have some slight noise from it. Also, there is some noise from the person above me walking much as in an apartment or multilevel home. The hotel is located near many eating and shopping options. The hotel is also minutes from many tourist destinations. It is minutes from Louisville and about an hour and half from Mammoth Cave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband works on the road and we have been here three different times, the first time...washing machines broke, dryers were bad, actually went to a laundry mat where I felt our clothes would get cleaner, fitness equipment did not work, all we kept hearing was someone is coming to work on it all, stayed almost 3 months, never saw anyone fix anything..second time was only a couple of days so really had no time to check things out, this time, called about a room on the way, was told they had so many open, arrived at 9 a.m., waited for a room until 3p.m. Now new washers, but dryers are still horrible..they have an ice machine that has been leaking for a week and they fix it by putting a bowl to over flow the water, which gets on the floor and they throw two little towels down, worst thing is this is all by a main door..elevator..and snack machines...for as many people that work here and for as much as they get for people staying..this should be the first priority, but when someone gets hurt cause they slip and fall, just seems to be getting worse.. Theresa, Sydney, Joe, and April, wonderful people, there are a few that need to learn how to be nice, well one lady, she makes sure stuff is fine when corporate comes by, but really think they don't care..the rooms and grounds are nice, but amenities just don't seem like they stay on them like they should...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Needed a close by place for a local wedding. I like having a kitchenette, though our stay we not but a couple days. Clean room, simply stated. Bed was a little hard but the price was very good. Had a work out room though we didn't use it. close lots of stores and restaurants. Will stay at an Extended Stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in July 2013 on the 4th floor. Our room was very clean and adequate. We prefer a King bed, but they have no Kings. We had a room with 2 Queen beds. The price was very reasonable and the kitchen adequate for the breakfast and light meals we ate in the room. It was very quiet at night. We were out of the room most of the time during the day. It is kind of a challenge getting to the motel. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel could be so much better than it is. There are some things that need to be fixed in order to receive an excellent rating from me.

The prices are way too expensive for customers that are staying for weeks and weeks and staying for a long period of time. When you have different customers with the same company, they are going to tell each other how much they are paying per week. The hotel was charging me more per week than other people that were staying there with the same company. I don't think that is fair or a good way to encourage people to return.

The rooms are rather small, but clean. The hotel says that the "kitchen" is furnished but, in reality there is a small frying pan, a small sauce pan with a lid, and a few spoons and forks. You will have to go purchase any additional items that you need in order to prepare a meal. One good thing is that there is a full size refrigerator.

It is $1.50 to wash one small load of clothes. When the washer is "agitating", it's not really moving. It will not even turn back and forth enough to splash the water even a little bit in the washer. You are paying for your clothes to get wet and then dried, not to be cleaned. The manager has been notified and she said there was nothing she could do. The dryers cost $1.00 to dry one load and usually has to be started 2 or 3 times to dry one load of clothes. I had to take my clothes to the laundry mat in order to have clothes that looked and smelled clean. For as much money that is paid per customer, the hotel could get new washers and dryers that actually clean your clothes.

If you have to work at night and need to get rest during the day, it is a very loud place. The housekeepers are very loud and seem to make lots of noise while cleaning. Not a problem for people that go to work early in the morning but, not everyone works the same shift.

Kimber, April, and Kelsie work at the front desk and are more than friendly and help with anything they can. Lisa is a very nice person as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an Extended Stay spot. It isn't the RItz, but if you are planning on being some place for an extended period of time - it is awesome. The rooms are clean, beds are fine, the staff is very friendly. They have small kitchens in all rooms and that will definitely help you save money on your trip. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool, but for the value, OUTSTANDING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I work from home, and spend a week in Louisville per month, where my company is located. Over the past several months this motel has become my default choice for a place to stay while I'm in town. The reason is the kitchenette in every room. I find that cooking one's own dinner makes travel feel more comfortable and relaxed, although I'm sure some would just find it a chore.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the motel is a favorite of construction workers, in town for a job. Their presence has never been a problem for me; on the whole they are quiet and mind their own business, fellow road warriors looking to relax and sleep. They do sometimes congregate, but it's almost always in the laundry room or the smoking area just out the side door next to the laundry. If you don't want to encounter them, request a room at the far ends of the first floor, or do what I do and stay on the fourth floor, where it is most quiet.

The rooms are big enough, and with a full refrigerator, small microwave, dishwasher, and stovetop. There is no regular oven, so don't expect to bake a cake.The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are a bit too squishy for my preference; I always ask for an extra one when I check in, which they are happy to give me.

If you need to spend a few days in Louisville and don't want to have to eat out every night, you should consider this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Address: 1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.