We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but good for what it's intended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Franklin, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but good for what it's intended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I work from home, and spend a week in Louisville per month, where my company is located. Over the past several months this motel has become my default choice for a place to stay while I'm in town. The reason is the kitchenette in every room. I find that cooking one's own dinner makes travel feel more comfortable and relaxed, although I'm sure some would just find it a chore.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the motel is a favorite of construction workers, in town for a job. Their presence has never been a problem for me; on the whole they are quiet and mind their own business, fellow road warriors looking to relax and sleep. They do sometimes congregate, but it's almost always in the laundry room or the smoking area just out the side door next to the laundry. If you don't want to encounter them, request a room at the far ends of the first floor, or do what I do and stay on the fourth floor, where it is most quiet.

The rooms are big enough, and with a full refrigerator, small microwave, dishwasher, and stovetop. There is no regular oven, so don't expect to bake a cake.The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are a bit too squishy for my preference; I always ask for an extra one when I check in, which they are happy to give me.

If you need to spend a few days in Louisville and don't want to have to eat out every night, you should consider this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,759 reviews 1,759 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 333 cities Reviews in 333 cities
920 helpful votes 920 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Pros
- extremely clean
- nice room and well equipped kitchen
- helpful staff
- convenient location
- good value for money

Cons
- very noisy (walls are very thin)
- it doesn't have breakfast
- small bed

Our room was extremely clean which I really appreciate. I would give it 5 stars but it was very noisy that i barely could sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I'm a catastrophe inspector and I've been all over the country. The Suburban has been my best
stay yet. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and definetly affordable. They have a very good exercise room and also a good place to grill out and unwind after working all day. I'll stay here every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is very nice we stayed there for 6 months while we relocating to the area the manager and front desk clerks Kimber, Kim, and April are wonderful and are great Guest Services representatives. The room has a kitchen which is wonderful for long term staying and the Kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, 2 burner stove, and fridge it's Awesome. The one down side is that they have a lot of guest who are men and construction workers with huge trucks so sometimes it is hard to find parking and They usually are all outside in back drinking and smoking just stay in the front of the property.

Room Tip: Stay in the front of the hotel and away from 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville,Indiana United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am a traveling nurse and I would like to tell you about this wonderful extended stay hotel. The staff are very professional and friendly. I arrived late due to weather and they quickly accomodated me. The housekeeping staff is wonderful when you come into your room after they have been there it smells and looks wonderful. Believe it or not I saw Gina clean the wood and tile surfaces on her hands and knees! I do not notice the construction workers causing any problems. Kudos to RN NETWORK for finding me this place!!!

Room Tip: My room is at the end of the hall,fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This motel was so bad we checked out after one night of our two night stay. It was the noisiest hotel we ever stayed in. We were one room down from the front desk and the stairs. The door to the stairs slammed almost continuously until midnight and started up again at 5am. I walked down to the front desk and asked the girl to prop the door open but she didn't and let it continue to slam despite being 10 feet away. The hotel caters to construction workers so they don't seem to care about us tourist staying one or two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lousiville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

if you like non stop noise, the smell of marijuana in hallways ALL the time, and employees that do nothing about it, this place is for you.

it's the construction workers that stay here cause all the probs, and their companies have a contract with the hotel, so they refuse to kick them out when they bother EVERYONE else.

my room smells like a sewage line broke too.


friendly and accommodating service is the only plus to this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Address: 1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.