We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Louisville North to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 Bales Lane, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were on our way to Kentucky for getaway and picked this hotel based on previous comments. We were happy we did. The price was excellent and the staff was very personable during check-in and check-out. Hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old and still looks brand new based on the cleanliness throughout the building. It is located just off I-65 with lots of places nearby to eat. Enjoyed having a kitchenette in the room and a refrigerator. All in all, a very good experience. We would choose this hotel again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Butzee - We greatly appreciate your positive response about your recent stay with us at our property. We spend a great amount of time making sure the property looks the same as it did when it was first opened. We understand that guest read every comment about their stays at our property and we appreciate all the feedback that we recieve so that we can always recognize and improve to make your stay the most memorable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
18
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a mini vacation to Louisville. It was very clean, the staff were extremely nice and helpful, it had free laundry and a cupboard to purchase little things...what more could you ask for?! Oh well, you also get a kitchenette in your room. It is very close to everything, so it is very convenient. I am very glad we chose this hotel and will the next time we come this way as well. We had a very good experience here at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Ann - We greatly appreciate your kind response of your recent stay with us. Our staff always works very hard to make the guest experience a great experience. Thank you for pointing out what ammenities that we offer that you enjoyed the most. The surrounding area does offer a large selection of places to go for fun or to go out for dinner. We strive toward making every guest feel right at home and would love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed as part of an international group for five day earlier this month and the staff at this hotel are top notch. The rooms are very clean and the common areas are very well kept. The hotel staff mad everyone feel at home, which at times is very difficult when you travel a great amount for work as I do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our employees and hotel. We strive towards always creating a warm "feel at home" experience for our guests. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us to recognize what we are doing well and what areas we can improve on. We enjoyed having you stay with us at our property and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Reasonably priced at $89/night, clean room, comfortable bed, kitchenette. We spent two nights here on a trip to visit family. It's very conveniently located near a ton of eateries and shopping centers. Staff was personable; there's a "pantry" where you can buy items if you want to fix something in the room. This was as good as any chain hotel/motel room and better than most. We didn't use other facilities but there's a laundry and a gym available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Elaine - Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback recieved from guest on how their stay was with us. We strive towards making each guest feel like they are right at home when they stay with us and that we are a "great hotel guest love". We hope to see you in the future at our property and we enjoy having you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This property received good reviews on this site and had a good rate for last minute trip. We didn't really have a suite; it was about the size of normal hotel room but had a kitchenette. We had a queen bed. I think the room was handicapable on ground floor. There was no breakfast served but there was coffee. The bed linens were not top notch but comfortable. We took our own pillows--a good idea. It was nice but felt a little like a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Gail- Thank you so much for your review. We are an extended stay hotel that offers all the amenities of the guest looking for a long term stay, but also a great choice for those looking for an overnight stay for their travels. Though we do not offer a hot breakfast, we do as you mention offer Maxwell House coffee and have the convenience of the Candlewood Cupboard available to our guest with such items as cereal, breakfast sandwiches, muffins, juice and numerous other meal items for purchase. We thank you for the positive comments on our staff and the cleanliness. With concern to the linens, our brand as a whole has heard your comments and are in the process of instituting a new program that will really raise the bar for the quality of both towels and sheets. Once again we greatly appreciate your review as it helps us to better the experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville - North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I just spent five nights at the Candlewood Suites in Clarksville, IN. I stay at hotels across the USA & I couldn't have found nicer lodging. My impressions--- Friendly & effiecient front desk, new appearing hotel, clean & attractive rooms, cold AC and quiet, good internet reception, Priced right (alot less than Hampton or Comfort) & convenient location. Special thanks to Sarah at the front desk for taking the time to handle my Priority Club membership problem.

Room Tip: I lucked out an got a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dave-
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our great property. We are proud to over such a value in our rooms with Free Wireless & Wired internet, Free Laundry Facilities, Fitness Center and Indoor pool. Along with fully furnished suites we are ideally setup for guests looking for that "Home away from home!" Our team greatly appreciates your comments concerning our cleanliness as we strive to make a clean and comfortable place to stay. Your positive comments concerning Sarah can be found on this page with numerous others, she is a tremendous asset to the team and we are glad that she is one of our supervisors and helps lead the staff in service and ability.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville - North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Candlewood twice, on the way to and returning from our destination. We stayed in a queen-bed suite on both occasions. The first time, we were given a handicapped-accessible room. The room itself was clean and neat; however, it was somewhat inconvenient to use the handicapped-accessible bathroom. It was nice to have a refrigerator, kitchen sink, and dishes. The main drawback was the placement of lamps (attached to the wall) on only one side of the bed, which is inconvenient if the room is occupied by a couple. The bed was also very close to the wall on one side, making access to that side of the bed more difficult than it should be. On our second visit, we asked for a regular room (non-handicapped-accessible) and received one. The bathroom was of course more convenient for use by able-bodied people but the room was otherwise the same as before. To summarize, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The free WiFi worked. The staff was pleasant. There was no free breakfast but there were packaged items available for purchase (e.g., muffins) as well as coffee. I would stay there again despite the drawbacks.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. More importantly thank you for staying with us TWICE! It is the repeat business and guest reviews such as yours that make our business a pleasure to work in. I apologize for the inconvenience of the Handicap accessible room, and thank you for your patience as our occupancy has been extremely high. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you correctly on your return visit. We are a fully equipped, extended stay hotel that features an indoor pool, free laundry and all the amenities one could need in their room to truly "Feel at Home". Once again thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Louisville Area.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville - North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Address: 1419 Bales Lane, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North a 100% non-smoking hotel. We are located 4 miles from downtown Louisville and offer all of the comforts of home along with the convenience of having major businesses, retailers and restaurants nearby. We are located off exit #5- Veterans Parkway on I-65. Our all suite hotel is ideally located for visiting Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd County Memorial Hospitals. The hotel is also close to the University of Louisville and the brand new Indiana- Purdue University campus. This brand new property has been designed with your needs in mind. Swim year round in our beautiful heated indoor pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchens, grab a snack from the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard or cook-out on our gazebo equipped with a gas grill. Or you can unwind after a hard day s work in our plush recliners while watching premium cable and HD channels on our 32 LCD TV s or grab a movie from our free movie library. If you prefer to work in the privacy of your living room we also offer wired and wireless free high speed Internet and an oversized work desk in every suite. All of our amenities will make you feel right at home and with all that downtown Louisville has to offer makes our Candlewood Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.