We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broke their big promise of cleanliness, also has a very HARD bed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN) to your Saves list
Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN)
1811 Independence Court, Clarksville, IN 47129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Broke their big promise of cleanliness, also has a very HARD bed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, I was looking forward to a squeeky clean room as promised only to find black & red mold & mildew on my shower curtain--yuck! The floors had not been swept or vacuumed, there were cobwebs on the walls/ceiling & there were no pillowcases on the pillows! We would have left then, but it was late & we were exhausted. (When they finally "cleaned" the room, the shower curtain was not washed nor was the bedspread as they claim online, floors still dirty, but we did get pillow cases!) Also, it was raining & the window was leaking in water; you could see the damage to the window sill & crack below, so it had been leaking for some time. We were given a 1st floor studio after I asked to be somewhere quiet, away from smokers. It was quiet except for the noise in the hallway (usually from loud employees) & the noise from the parking lot! The bed is like concrete, so my back was killing me in the morning! Do yourself a favor & stay anywhere but here. Oh, I forgot- after being quoted $200/wk a couple of weeks prior, on 4/29 I get a notice left saying the Home Office was raising the rate to $210/wk for the week of 4/29-5/4! Thanks for breaking another promise with NO notice! Guess they want to jack up rates for Kentucky Derby week, thanks for nothing. BEWARE, false advertising.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I needed a place to stay temporarily without breaking my budget and I found it. The lodging was top notch and provided everything I needed. The full kitchen was awesome and saved me lots of money as apose to having to eat out every single night. The room was very neat and clean. The staff was very attentive my needs and always great to deal with. Josh was exceptionally awesome, thanks. He always seemed to have a smile on his face and seemed to genuinelly care about his customers

Room Tip: Call ahead as they seem to be full. We had to be put on a waiting list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I had never stayed at a Value Place prior to this stay & have definitely never taken the time to write a review before but this place really really suprised me. Yeah, its true that it is very affordable & economical, but with the cleanliness & professionalism that I got during my stay, you would never ever get the "budget motel" feeling here. The staff are very proud of their property & advised me that it is only about 4 years old & it definitely shows. Everything is new looking & you really get the feeling when you open the door to your room, that you are the first & only guest that has ever stayed in that particular room - it really is THAT clean. I am VERY weird & particular about bathrooms when I am on the road travelling & the bathroom in this place was IMMACULATE. I swear the bathtub looked & felt like it was brand new! You won't find anything like a swimming pool or fancy gym or anything here, but it definitely has the essentials like DirectTV & Wi-Fi, laundry room on the property (very affordable laundry too!), and the security of the entire facility is amazing! The staff is always smiling & really makes you feel like this is your home - All in all, my stay here has been so much more than I ever expected!!

Room Tip: 1st & 2nd floor are non-smoking.. 3rd & 4th are for smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a very nice property. The employees and the manager are very friendly and accomodating. It is just minutes from down town Louisville and very affordable. I felt the property was very clean and would say this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks in July while in town on business. The hotel was clean. It had a nice laundry room and vending for snacks. If I had to return to the area for a week or more-- I would definitely choose Value Place. Karen, the manager and Megan were very accomodating. Sam, Dennis and Tim kept the property in order along with the help of Danielle and Angie.

Great restaurants and shopping are just around the corner. The mall is 1/2 a mile away. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: My room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Staff was very attentive to all our needs. Security was on things almost immediately. Guest were never rude and everyone just treats one another as a family. Would very much recommend this as a place to stay for a short term visit or long term. Prices are reasonable and very close to many business and resturants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This is a great place to stay. The $179.00 weekly rate is awesome!! It is in a great location because it is just minutes from downtown louisville also! They also have a location in Louisville just off expressway at exit 17. Very clean and very friendly staff. You can view their website at ValuePlace.com

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN)

Address: 1811 Independence Court, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (Clarksville IN), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.