We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, decent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cascada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Cascada
10 W. Jackson Street, Cicero, IN
(317) 606-8141
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 restaurants in Cicero
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Huge portions, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were surprised to find a Mexican restaurant in Cicero, and pleasantly surprised with how good the food was. We are from Los Angeles and Phoenix, so we weren't expecting a lot. The salsa and guacamole was especially good, as was the rice and beans, and enchiladas. My dad said the chimichanga wasn't prepared in the typical way but it was still very good. The service was friendly. The menu was huge, as were the portions. Overall, not great but satisfying.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    5
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So friendly and really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We've visited this restaurant several times since its opening. Each experience was wonderful, the food is consistently good, the staff is very friendly and the prices are what you would expect from a Mexican restaurant. They are in a beautiful building on the corner of an intersection so parking can be tricky. We usually park in a free parking lot, one block east of the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“La Cascada delivers on the carnitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

Decent Mexican restaurant option in Cicero (well the only one in town). Good chips, very mild salsa and guacamole abundant in onions. Carnitas were tasty and served with a rice and frijoles. My colleague ordered tilapia al ajillo but didn't taste any garlic. Service was a bit overrun by customers- could be a sign that the place is one of the better options around.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
“Best mexican around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I love this restaurant. Absolutely the best Mexican around here! I We have been there more than 2 times, going back tonight, actually. Everyone I've been there with loves it, as well. do hope this place lasts. The service is great, ambiance is super. I highly suggest La Cascada!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Being from Texas I miss good mexican Food. THis place was great. I got a combo and the pablano stuff pepper was out of this world. The cook did a great job. Food was hot and tasted fresh. I will be back for sure!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cascada also viewed

 
Cicero, Hamilton County
Cicero, Hamilton County
 

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cascada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.